We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Newark-Harrison-Riverwalk
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Harrison
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Overall a positive experience. Staff was very friendly. I was able to check in at 11am and out at 1:00pm. Breakfast was good, but the eggs seemed powdered. I don't think I have seen a free happy hour with bottled beer before, that was a nice touch. Room was spacious.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (976)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

639 - 645 of 976 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2013

I discovered this Hampton Inn and Suites by chance after having stayed at two Hiltons and Comfort Inn and Suites in this area. What a fantastic find! I now stay at this hotel every time I come to the area and am Always satisfied. The first impression is made in the warm welcome and friendly-feel lobby which becomes part of the larger open breakfast-aperitivo-relax area with free tea and coffee are 24-hours. The pool is lovely with full-length windows and view of the river and sky, and open from 6:30am-11pm! The complimentary breakfast area has a good waffle making machine. A huge plus is the free shuttle service which can take you to the Penn Station where you can catch the Path train and arrive to Manhatten in 25minutes. The Business room here has printers too. Complimenti to the Hampton Staff for a job well done and willingness to solve any problems or questions.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sybil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Offers shuttle service to airport, train station and local businesses which eliminates the need for a rental car. Bed linens are very comfortable. Room features are what is needed for a business stay. Most staff very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again for business or with friends and family. Would not recommend as a romantic stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank vitraveler97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I can't say enough about our stay at this property. The location was great, the staff was extremely helpful, the shuttle service was wonderful, and the breakfast was right on time. The rooms were immaculate, and I stayed on the side where the trains were going by......not a big deal at all. Also, don't you dare stay here without walking the few blocks to Top's Diner...they have everything from huge cheeseburgers to creme brulee and everything in between.... this hotel is a MUST STAY!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tiffany7287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

A friend and I stayed here for a weekend visit to NYC. The hotel offers shuttle service between the hotel and Newark Penn Station. This made it so easy to take PATH into/from the city. The accommodations were nice, and the staff was friendly and responsive. I'll definitely stay at this hotel again on my next trip to NYC.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tammy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed there this part weekend for a wedding in the area. Clean, quiet place to stay for the weekend. Breakfast was just what I expected as well. That was all I had to say, but Tripadvisor is making me use 200 characters...that is harder than than it seems!

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Jkdavis73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We flew up to Newark, New Jersey and spent two nights at this hotel before our cruise from Brooklyn, NY on Caribbean Princess. The hotel picked us up from Newark Airport and we spent two days touring on our own in this area. The original plan was to spend one day in NY city, but the weather turned rainey so we just walked thru Harrison which is a small village type town with quaint stores and friendly people. We ate at a recommended Cafe down the street from the hotel called "Tops" and it was overall the best burger I have ever had, expensive but great. The hotel was clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend this location for anyone needing a hotel in Newark.

Room Tip: Any room is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C0vertCritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrison
Element Harrison-Newark
#2 of 2 in Harrison
331 reviews
Newark Central Business District
Best Western Plus Robert Treat Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Newark Central Business District
Hotel Indigo - Newark Downtown
Newark Central Business District
Courtyard Newark Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Newark-Harrison-Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Newark-Harrison-Riverwalk

Address: 100 Passaic Ave, Harrison, NJ 07029-1318
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Harrison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Harrison
Price Range: £102 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Newark-Harrison-Riverwalk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Newark-Harrison-Riverwalk is conveniently located just a short drive from Red Bull Arena, MetLife Stadium, Newark Museum, Manhattan and NYC in Harrison, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy a free hot breakfast, complimentary high-speed internet access, & a clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center & outdoor pool. Explore many Harrison area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Newark-Harrison-Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Newark-Harrison-Riverwalk Hotel Harrison
Hampton Inn Harrison
Harrison Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing