We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel staff ever!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best hotel staff ever!!!”
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

I love the staff there. Especially Kelly from the front desk she really made me feel at home. This is my home away from home in the NYC area. Love it :) the rooms are very nice with royalty quality bed linens and a great view of NYC (when your facing that way) I can't wait to come back :)

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Rexey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Rexey:

Wow- thanks for such a great review! It's a pleasure to have you here as our guest, in your "home away from home", and know it means so much to us to hear you consider us as such. Thanks for recognizing Kelly for providing that warm welcome each and every time. Glad you get a chance to enjoy the great views of NYC- and find our beds to be comfortable. thanks again and we look forward to seeing you here again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

928 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    286
    256
    218
    84
    84
See reviews for
214
135
58
429
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

I come to northern jersey once every few months for work and when I do I always try and stay at the hilton hasbrouk heights/meadowlands. The rooms and really spacious and every now and then they may even give you a free upgrade to a suite! The hotel doesn't have room service however the restaurant downstairs serves gourmet burgers, salads, pizzas and anything else you can imagine and they will do "take away" that can be billed to your room, so it's pretty convenient. The staff is also super nice and helpful anytime you have a question or need anything. With early arrival due to flights I sometimes have to check in early and it's never an issue, as long as a room is available. Definitely one of my favorites! If you need anything just ask for Erica M at the front desk. She's great!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Kristin B:

Thanks for sharing your review! We are glad that you enjoy staying with us while travelling to the area every few months, and that you find our rooms to be comfortable and spacious, the food tasty, and our staff always welcoming to you. Thanks for recognizing Erica also- she does her best to take care of our guests, and I'm glad you know this! We'll see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hasbrouck Heights, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This is the best hotel in New Jersey. Is off route 80 and 15 mins to GW for NYC. The hotel itself feels like a resort. Is home away from home , for both business or leisure. The front office staff have an inviting personality and welcoming smiles. they are efficeint and pleasant. The resturant was clean and the service is great. teh bartendar was very nice.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Bernice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Bernice R.:

Thanks for sharing some great feedback! We are thrilled to be considered the best in NJ by you, and we are glad you are able to relax and receive such great service from all of our team here. thanks for recognizing the efforts of both our front desk and our bartenders. It means a lot to us all to know that we helped to make your stay enjoyable. We hope you'll be back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Round Lake, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Staff were very helpful at all steps of the way. The room was clean, attractive and comfortable. I did not hear any noise. I was surprised there was a parking charge, Hasbrouck Heights does not seem to have limited parking.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Claire M:

Thank you for sharing a great review here! We are glad to know you found your accomodations to be clean, comfortable, and more importantly, that all of our team was helpful during your stay. We hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVANNAH, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Close to Teterboro Airport. Hotel provided an excellent location for the meeting! Location to New York City was a plus. The shuttle service the hotel provided was very beneficial to my group. The breakfasts and lunches served on the scenic 12th Floor were very much enjoyed by all.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Richard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Richard O:
Thanks so much for sharing your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and please know that we enjoying hosting you and all of the BMW group. It was a fun event for us all, and we are glad to know that you enjoyed it, as well as all that our hotel has to offer, including the shuttles, food and the views, while visiting us. We welcome you back anytime!

Regards,
Katherine M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

A nice hotel, a bit dated but still nice. For me it was very convenient to get to the Hackensack Hospital just down the road. And not a bad bus ride to the Port Authority bus terminal in NYC. The staff was very good, the young shuttle driver did have somewhat of an attitude. However, Lian at the front desk was really great with customer service and should be pointed out. The room my wife and I had, had an excellent view of NYC. I would stay at this hotel again. The fitness room was above average although it only has a recumbent bike where I like a regular bike (it did also have treadmills, ellipticals,free weights and weight machine). Restaurant has fantastic carrot cake although very expensive at $10 a slice).

Room Tip: Get a higher room (11th floor) with a a view of NYC.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobbyRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear BobbyRose:

We are so glad you chose to stay with us while visiting Hackensack Medical, as we are conveniently located, shuttle makes it even more so, and we are happier to hear such great feedback about your stay overall. We try our best to provide friendly and helpful service throughout, and thanks for recognizing Lian for his outstanding customer service. He's great and it means a lot to hear it here on trip Advisor! Thanks for the feedback about the fitness facility as well, and next time you are in town, please make sure to enjoy a slice of carrot cake on my behalf!

Sincerely,
Katherine M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napa, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Hotel lobby was very nice and the desk staff were exceptionally nice. I really felt appreciated for staying at the hotel. But the price of a continental breakfast $17, and charging for internet is enough to make me not come back. Also my room was exceptionally dusty which grossed me out and the drinking water was never replenished after the first day.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear David P.:
Thanks for reviewing us! We're glad you had a welcoming experience and found our staff to be helpful throughout your stay. It could have been more consistent throughout and we will work with our housekeeping team as you should expect a clean room, free of dust when you arrive. Sorry that it made for an uncomfortable arrival experience. That's not what you should expect and we will work hard to avoid this problem moving forward. I hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future,

Warm regards,
Katherine M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hasbrouck Heights
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Hasbrouck Heights
Home2 Suites by Hilton Hasbrouck...
#1 of 3 in Hasbrouck Heights
116 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hasbrouck Heights
Holiday Inn Hasbrouck Heights
#2 of 3 in Hasbrouck Heights
408 reviews
3.0 mi away
Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park
4.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge
4.7 mi away
Hilton Meadowlands
Hilton Meadowlands
#4 of 5 in East Rutherford
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands

Property: Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands
Address: 650 Terrace Ave, Hasbrouck Heights, NJ 07604-3103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Hasbrouck Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Hasbrouck Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands 3.5*
Number of rooms: 355
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hasbrouck Heights Hotel Hasbrouck Heights
Hilton Hotel Hasbrouck Heights
Hasbrouck Heights Hilton
Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing