We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heartiest compliments to the staff of the Hilton Hasbrouck Heights Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We were very pleased with the courtesies extended by everyone on the staff during our return stay. Each member of the staff welcomed us in a warm and friendly manner. Special compliments and thanks to Erica, the receptionist and Sonia, our waitress for the special attention extended to us. We look forward a future return visit and commend the Hilton Hasbrouck Heights Hotel to other travelers. Woody and Susan

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WoodyT4451XG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Woody and Susan;

Thank you for your kind words about Erica, Sonia and the rest of our team. Glad to know that every person you met, greeted you warmly, and most importantly made you feel welcome. Thanks for recommending us and we hope to see you both back again soon!

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (992)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

603 - 609 of 992 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

Having stayed here quite a bit.I am always impressed with all of the staff and their ability to handle any situation or customer.I have been assisted in scanning documents and making copies that I would have had great trouble with dealing on my own. The rsteraunt and bar are always welcoming and well operated . Thank especially Keli and Mary ann.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear William M:

We are glad to hear you always find our team here to be helpful with your needs during your stay. thanks for the recognition for Maryann and Keli. It means a lot to hear from our guests that we could be of service to you, and that we are what makes your experience a great one. We look forward to seeing youback again soon!

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

nothing special about this hotel, but function and gets the job done if you need to conduct business in this area. i don't know the area too well, if you need to goto John Theuer Cancer Center, they have convenient shuttle service to and fro.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Eric C:

Thanks for sharing your review. We're glad to know we are a convenient choice for you while visiting HUMC Cancer Center and we are pleased you found the shuttle service to be a convenient option for you as well. We hope that we can be able to make your stay more special next time you return. Thanks again and have a great day!
Warm regards,

Katherine M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This is my second stay at this property. The decor is a bit dated but it is more than compensated by the incredible staff. We walked in late and night, exhausted and were checked in promptly, given coupons for free wine in the bar and bottle of water in a gift bag. Room was clean, bed comfy with specially soft sheets; bath towels big and fluffy. Then the freebies! At the bar they comped my coffee, just to be nice, internet in the room was free though they said it had a high fee and best of all they did not charge the $10 parking fee. Nothing is better than and clean, comfortable room after a long day. We will return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank ei442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Eiball442:

Thanks for sharing your positive review with us! We were glad to welcome you back, and we hope to do so again soon. Thanks for acknowledging our staff for being incredible and helpful all the same. It means so much coming from you, as it is clear you travel often and provide feedback where you travel according to your TA contributions. You know a thing or two about what you expect and I'm glad we could deliver. Nothing is better or more welcome than a clean, comfortable room to retire to at the end of a long day. Great that you got to enjoy some goodies on our behalf as well- our way of letting you know we care! We look forward to your return-

Warm regards,

Katherine M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We stayed here one night for a family gathering. The room and the bathroom is so small.
It smells and most annoying part was the furnace unit in the room. Me and my husband could not sleep the whole night. We had to complete shut off but then it got so cold. The room was facing the high way, we could hear everything. The whole experience at this hotel was horrible. Luckily it was for one night.

Parking - very ghetto. I cannot believe they make us pay for the parking. Stay away from this place.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Lina C:

Thanks for sharing your review from your November 2013 stay with us. As you can see most of our guests find the hotel to be comfortable and accomodating, and I'm sorry this was not the same for you while attending a family event here. Please if you have a moment to repond to me directly via PM- I'd like to speak with you more about this experience. We appreciate your feedback and we hope that if you do have reason to return to our hotel. you find a much more positive experience.

Warm regards,

Katherine M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The facilities are clean. The restaurant food is pretty good, but a little on the pricey side. Make sure to get a room on the side of the building opposite of the freeway. Since there is a large medical center nearby, it can be noisy some nights if you are facing the freeway. The complimentary shuttle service was convenient if you need to get to the medical center nearby, and the attendant was very friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jennifer Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Jennifer Denise H:

Thanks for reviewing us! We're glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, found your room to be clean, food to be good, and our staff to be friendly and helpfult hroughout your stay. thanks for letting us know that you found the shuttle over to Hackensack Medical Center to be a convenient option, as we hope to make the trip to and from there as easy as possible for our guests visiting or working over there. We look forward to seeing you here again soon. Warm regards,

Katherine M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

I love the staff there. Especially Kelly from the front desk she really made me feel at home. This is my home away from home in the NYC area. Love it :) the rooms are very nice with royalty quality bed linens and a great view of NYC (when your facing that way) I can't wait to come back :)

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Rexey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Rexey:

Wow- thanks for such a great review! It's a pleasure to have you here as our guest, in your "home away from home", and know it means so much to us to hear you consider us as such. Thanks for recognizing Kelly for providing that warm welcome each and every time. Glad you get a chance to enjoy the great views of NYC- and find our beds to be comfortable. thanks again and we look forward to seeing you here again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hasbrouck Heights
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Hasbrouck Heights
Home2 Suites by Hilton Hasbrouck...
#1 of 3 in Hasbrouck Heights
190 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hasbrouck Heights
Holiday Inn Hasbrouck Heights
#2 of 3 in Hasbrouck Heights
432 reviews
4.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands
3 mi away
Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands

Address: 650 Terrace Ave, Hasbrouck Heights, NJ 07604-3103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Hasbrouck Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Hasbrouck Heights
Price Range: £78 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands 3.5*
Number of rooms: 355
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hasbrouck Heights Hotel Hasbrouck Heights
Hilton Hotel Hasbrouck Heights
Hasbrouck Heights Hilton
Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing