We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good one night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands
Smyrna, Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Very good one night stay”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This is a huge Hilton property that has an abundance of conference room capability. There seemed to be several going on during my stay so the place was very busy. My room was very clean and the staff I interacted with were very helpful. Check-in was efficient. Breakfast was great and the service equally great. Secure parking with room key access. Would definitely stay at this location again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladyinmaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear ladyinmaryland:

Thanks so much for your positive review. We are glad to have provided ample space for your meetings, a clean and comfortable room, and most importantly helpful service while you were with us. It means more to hear such great feedback as clearly you travel often and you know what to expect. Thanks again for sharing and we hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

928 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    286
    256
    218
    84
    84
See reviews for
214
135
58
429
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2014

During our recent visit, which included an overnight hospital stay, my wife and I were treated to uncommon high levels of hospitality, courtesy, and support. The hotel called EMS, during my medical event, and I was transported smoothly to nearby hospital. I was released after numberous tests the next day. I was ordered to rest for the remainder of our hotel stay. We were treated by the hotel staff like VIPs. The caring attitude of the hotel employees on the front desk, in the restaurant and the shuttle service was unbelievable. They all helped us in so many ways to feel comfortable and secure. I recommend this hotel and its staff if you want to be served by people who really care about your having a very pleasant hotel experience. Ann & Ron C

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has view of New York City skyline
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Ann and Ron:

Please know it was such a pleasure to have you both stay with us and we are so glad to have been there to help when you needed it most. You both have left a lasting impression here with our team, and we hope that we can welcome you back with us again next time you are in town. Your kind words are truly appreciated and we were really glad to be of service. We trust you are both well and glad you made it home safely!

Warm Regards,
Katherine M and the rest of the team @ Hasbrouck Heights
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The price was very reasonable, the room clean, and the service good. The restaurant's food was just okay, but I didn't expect a lot. The hotel was about 1/2 an hour from Newark and 15 minutes from Fairleigh Dickenson University, where I was going for a conference. The concierge ordered me a car service to and from the conference. The toiletries were decent, beds comfortable, and room was clean.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Elizabeth M:

We are glad you chose to stay with us while attending a conference at Fairleigh Dickinson University, and that our accomodations were comfortable, convenient and met your needs. Sorry your restaurant experience wasn't up to par. We hope that next time you are back you have a great meal to match the rest of your stay! See you again soon!

Sincerely,
Katherine M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We were recently in NJ to visit friends and we couldn't find a hotel for less than $150 anywhere until I found this Hilton. It was very comfortable, very clean and our room at least was in excellent condition. Some of the guest photos weren't as complimentary, but we had no issues. The hotel was very safe and clean. The parking is in a private lot that requires a room key for entry thru the gate.

Room Tip: WE paid extra for the city view, but quite frankly it's a better view in the daytime than at nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kalynne31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Kalynne_11:

It was our pleasure having you stay with us while in town. Thanks for sharing some great travel tips for others, and we are glad you found your room to be clean and comfortable and meeting all of your needs. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Warm regards,

Katherine M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I had to visit New Jersey for a work conference being held in the Hilton Hasbrouck Heights in early April 2014. I was pleasantly suprised by the hotel. The front staff was very friendly and accomadating. There was no issue when we needed to order a taxi and then modify the pickup time. I was also suprised by a room upgrade when I checked as a perk of being a Hilton Honors member. The room was quite nice and extremely huge. Everyone at the hotel provided great customer service. If I need to travel to New Jersey again, I will definitely stay at the Hilton Hasbrouk Heights.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Samantha C-

Thanks for sharing your travel experience! We are glad to know that we could surprise you with an exceptional service experience while in town for your conference. We appreciate your loyalty and we are glad you enjoyed upgraded accomodations, and a friendly and helpful team at every opportunity, especially the front desk team. We look forward to you returning again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

On June 3rd, we stayed at the Hilton Hasbrouck Heights Hotel for the first time. The staff were the most helpful and most friendly staff of any hotel in the United States that I've ever experienced! We used Hilton Reward points for this stay and we were upgraded to a suite. In the evening, we were sent a delicious fruit and cheese tray, breakfast vouchers and a HAND-WRITTEN PERSONAL note from Erica. WOW !!! We were very grateful for this extraordinary service!

Upon check-out, I told the front desk staff and I also filled out two comment cards telling the hotel of the top notch service at the Hilton Hasbrouck Heights! Thank you.

ALL staff that we encountered were very friendly and helpful. In the restaurant, the server, Daniel and the buffet assistant/chef Christina both went out of their way to make sure we were happy.

We usually stay at Hilton Gardens in Manhattan, but because of the incredible staff and service and everyone making us feel like we are appreciated Hilton Honors members, we will now stay at the Hilton Hasbrouck Heights. We will return in July. Thank you!

Tammy Bennett from Frederick, Maryland

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank islandsunfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thanks for sharing your experience! So glad that Erica, Daniel and Christina made your stay a great one. We work hard to deliver exceptional service throughout and we are glad to know you had just that! thanks for your loyalty, Though HGI's are nice too, we would love for you to stay with us more often and we look forward to your return!

Warm regards,

Katherine M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Whenever I arrive at Hilton Hasbrouck Heights my experience is excellent! The front desk staff is very accommodating making sure that everything is done right the first time. Kelly and Erica always provide amazing customer service and make the check in/out process painless. Rooms are clean and offer a city view. The breakfast staff at the restaurant downstairs is great. Sonya and Maria are outstanding! If you happen to catch a seat at the bar be sure to ask Kelly for a margarita. I'm here often for business and this hotel is always my go to. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Call ahead to see if there is a city view room available, some come with blackout shades which is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BWNYC W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear BWNYCW:

We are so glad that you enjoy a great service experience time and time again with us. Thanks for recognizing Keli, Erica, Maria, Sonia and Kelly for their outstanding service and great margaritas too! We hope to see you back with us soon!
Regards,
Katherine M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hasbrouck Heights
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Hasbrouck Heights
Home2 Suites by Hilton Hasbrouck...
#1 of 3 in Hasbrouck Heights
119 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hasbrouck Heights
Holiday Inn Hasbrouck Heights
#2 of 3 in Hasbrouck Heights
410 reviews
3.0 mi away
Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands
3.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza - Saddle Brook
Crowne Plaza - Saddle Brook
#2 of 3 in Saddle Brook
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands

Property: Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands
Address: 650 Terrace Ave, Hasbrouck Heights, NJ 07604-3103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Hasbrouck Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Hasbrouck Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands 3.5*
Number of rooms: 355
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hasbrouck Heights Hotel Hasbrouck Heights
Hilton Hotel Hasbrouck Heights
Hasbrouck Heights Hilton
Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing