We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands
Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Good place”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

First visit to Passaic area. Hilton a good choice, centrally located, great staff and overall a good experience. While the hotel is older, it has been kept clean and up to date with technology. Parking included in room price.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank newmaninseinfeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thanks for your positive feedback! We are glad to have been a convenient choice while visiting the Passaic area, and that you found our hotel to be clean, comfortable and able to meet all of your needs. We hope to see you back again soon!

Regards,

Katherine M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

944 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    287
    262
    220
    87
    88
See reviews for
217
137
58
438
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quebec City, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Rooms are clean and comfortable.
Hard to get a good meal on site.
Supper was just ok but expensive and not that good. Not that many choices.
Morning breakfast not up to what we expected. Empty service plats, bad toaster, disappointing food.

Room Tip: get up early if you want to eat on site for morning breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoxanneWL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Roxannewl:

Thanks for the review! glad you found your guest room to be clean and comfortable. Sorry we disappointed you with our food service offerings. I hope next time you find everything to be fresh and plentiful. We do change our menu on occasion, so maybe next time you are with us you'll find something great! thanks fro the feedback, and we hope to see you back again soon.

Warm regards,

Katherine M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for one night. The bed was comfy, the room was clean, wifi is not free, got a good deal on hotwire and it served it's purpose as a place to lay my head. My only complaint is it was kind of noisy. You can see it from route 80 and 17 which says enough about the traffic sounds outside. I didn't get a great night sleep because the hallway was also loud, not sure what was going on. My boyfriend slept through everything so maybe it's just me. Anyway would try again to give the benefit of the doubt because it presented nice, but I didn't feel like it was the greatest because of the noise issues this time.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank alison f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear alison f:

Thanks for reviewing us! Sorry the highway noise impacted your sleep during your visit. Glad you found the hotel and accomodations to meet your needs. Maybe next time I might suggest requesting a city view room, as most of our travelers find this side to be quieter, plus, you get a great view as a bonus!

Take Care,

Katherine M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
294 reviews
283 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Booked via Hilton for 160$ Breakfast and Internet included, with city view.

The check in was courteous if a bit confused. I clearly remembered that we booked a breakfast included deal, but the clerk could not confirm (this was confirmed by the morning shift person). 512K internet is free for all it seems, so not sure if my deal was such a good deal after all. The view of NYC was minimal at best, and lost in the fog during the day.

The room was OK, clean, if a bit in need of renovation, carpets felt a bit grimy, good LCD TV with lots of HD channels, lumpy double beds. The walls are a bit thin and you could here neighbors through the walls. Air conditioning a bit noisy.

The breakfast was good (buffet 23$ value...expensive) with made to order eggs, sausage, bacon, pastries, waffles (maple syrup was not maple!), potatoes...with our deal, you could also order à la carte (eggs benny, etc...).

The gym was good, well appointed with cardio and weights. The outdoor pool was actually big and deep (9'), with good towels.

Parking is 10$...however, the other hotels in the area do not seem to charge though. It is possible to use NJ Transit to get into Manhattan, a bit more than a hours ride, maybe worth considering the tolls and parking fees in NYC.

A good option. Don't expect the Conrad though.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lubiere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Lubiere:

Thanks for the review! Your comments and feedback are great and you give us a lot to consider with future plans. Glad you found service to be helpful and courteous. Sorry you had some confusion at check-in about your breakfast package. We appreciare all that you sahred, as it's clear you travel often and know what to expect. We hope to see you back again soon, and I'll promise you a more comfortable, lump free bed next time while checking out our 65 HD channels!

See you back soon!

Katherine M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlton, NJ, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I stayed here for one night on business, and did not experience any of the negative things some people are saying. The floor was quiet, the kink bed was extremely comfortable, and the room was spacious. The front desk staff was very friendly. The only thing negative I will say is the the toilet flush is loud. Oh, and for the price I was not thrilled with having to pay extra for Internet access.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Jamie B:

Thanks for sharing! Glad you found your room to be great, and got a good night's rest, and also that you found our front desk team to be friendly and helpful! We aprpeciate your feedback and we look forward to seeing you back again soon!

Warm regards,

Katherine M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2014

we stayed for 3 nights. We arrived at 9:00AM on Friday 11 July 2K14. We were told that checking will be around 2:00PM. But when we arrived we were told that checking will be at 4:00PM. Rhis is ridiculous. Again we were told that this hotel has no airport shuttle.So we had to come in our own tran[ort. Normally big chain hotel has their own shuttle that ply between airportand hotel every hour. Again so far we always had free breakfast in the morning at every big chain hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kantilal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear kantilal K:
Thanks for the review and feedback. I'm diappointed that we did not meet your needs as a guest, and we will take your feedback into consideration moving forward. Our check-in time is posted as 4:00PM and we make every effort to provide early arrivals when we can do so. Sorry that you had to wait a bit for your room. Its was our pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope you will cnsider returning to stay with us again.

Warm regards,

Katherine M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I would not recommend this hotel as the room was not cleaned after our first day of stay;the tub faucet was leaking hot water and had been closed so tight that we could not open it for showering.The tiles were broken underneath the sink and the wall paper were stripping underneath the sink.Reported the problem to higher management staff and surprisingly found least friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Mahesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Mahesh S:

Thanks for sharing your experience. Naturally, I am disappointed to know that you did not enjoy your stay, and that we were unable to resolve a problem you reported with regard to the working order fo yuor bathroom. This is not our standard, and we will work very hard to make immediate improvements in these areas you had mentioned. Thank you for being our guest, and we hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Warm Regards,

Katherine M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hasbrouck Heights hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hasbrouck Heights
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Hasbrouck Heights
Home2 Suites by Hilton Hasbrouck...
#1 of 3 in Hasbrouck Heights
132 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hasbrouck Heights
Holiday Inn Hasbrouck Heights
#2 of 3 in Hasbrouck Heights
416 reviews
3.0 mi away
Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands
3.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza - Saddle Brook
Crowne Plaza - Saddle Brook
#2 of 3 in Saddle Brook
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands

Property: Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands
Address: 650 Terrace Ave, Hasbrouck Heights, NJ 07604-3103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Hasbrouck Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Hasbrouck Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands 3.5*
Number of rooms: 355
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hasbrouck Heights Hotel Hasbrouck Heights
Hilton Hotel Hasbrouck Heights
Hasbrouck Heights Hilton
Hilton Hasbrouck Heights / Meadowlands New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing