We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another good visit!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Haskell
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Cod, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
401 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Another good visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

This hotel is relatively new and is in a great location right off Route 278 in north Jersey.
Close to shopping areas and good local "non-chain" restaurants. Many are BYO which is unique, love being able to bring our own wine to a restaurant. Back to the hotel, it is comfortable and a better HI Express than most. Typical noisy air system in the room. Front desk staff was very nice and helpful. Will definitely return again when traveling through the area.

Room Tip: Stay at the rear of the building; you can not hear Route 287 or local traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy011351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXHaskell, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and the restaurants and attractions around us! We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are visiting our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    45
    22
    5
    7
See reviews for
49
25
14
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Redmond, Oregon
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

I read reviews of this hotel and I wish I'd have paid attention to the comments about HARD BED!! Oh my, I was supposed to stay two nights, but I couldn't sleep in this bed again. Rest of the hotel is fine, standard Holiday Inn Express, but the bead is unbearable!

Room Tip: Don't stay here unless you like to sleep on a rock.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear Traveler T,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are truly sorry for the conditions you experienced during your stay. We appreciate you bringing your concern to our attention and rest assured, your input will be shared with our management team for the purpose of bringing improvement to this identified weakness and rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. If you have future concerns, please let the Duty Manager know so an alternate room could be offered if available.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

Where to start... The staff was very nice when I checked in, always a good start. I tried to get on the internet and wow slow. www.speedtest.net showed 500K down and 23k up when I could stay connected. Decided to go for a run. Both treadmills were broken and no towels in the fitness center. After my run of unknown distance, ha ha, I stopped by the front desk to let them know about the treadmills and ask about the internet. They seamed to know that the internet was bad. The morning breakfast was so so, no fresh fruit and the juice seemed watered down. I'll stay elsewhere next time.

Room Tip: odd rooms numbers face the pond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dave743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Dear Dave743,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us, we value your loyalty to our brand and hotels. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests and for that please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you have experienced and if your stay was negatively affected by our internet connection and fitness center. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope that we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future and show you just how much we care about delivering an above average experience.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

Check-In: Sun 28 Jul 2013 03:00 PM
Check-Out: Wed 31 Jul 2013 11:00 AM
Room 423

1. The hotel was bright and clean as well as my room.

2. The staff was friendly and kudos to the housekeeping staff for my clean room during my entire stay!

3. The free breakfast was the typical American fare both hot and cold. Fresh fruit was not an option but would have been a nice addition.

Anyway, I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again.

Now the "BUT".........

When I got home on Wednesday, I had a phone message and emails telling me that the credit card that I had used to make my reservation online has been compromised and was used to make fraudulent purchases. To make a long story short, I called the hotel chain's Customer Care Dept and spoke to Asia and explained to her what had happened to me. She was apologetic and pleasant.

She took my info to pass along to the correct personnel to start an "investigation". That person was supposed to call me within 48 hours. I haven't been called yet, and I hope to hear from them about their plan of action.

This incident, I blame the idiot who used my credit card fraudulently. It is not the fault of the hotel nor the corporate office. However, their response to this incident will speak volumes in how they are safeguarding clients'/consumers' personal and financial information.

Even though I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again, I might not stay with a hotel chain that does not have a more robust plan in place to safeguard clients'/consumers' personal and financial information!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilyValued
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXHaskell, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize for what happened to your credit card, and hope that everything was taken care of in a timely manner! We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

We stayed here on night. The room and the bed were very comfortable. Breakfast was very nice. It was very convenient to our route. I notice someone said there weren't many restaurants within walking distance. That may be true, but there are plenty of restaurants within a short drive,

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thuddery_Dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXHaskell, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are traveling to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
106 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

It's an okay hotel but there are only fast food restaurants; Burger King, Dunkin Donuts, 31 Flavors are the choices within walking distance. I was on the second floor and faced the pond. It was very quiet and I actually pulled the pillows to the window sill and watched a pair of Canadian geese swim around and there were turtles.....overall peaceful. The hotel is nice enough.

Room Tip: Try to face the back so you can look at the pond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pima41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Dear Pima41,

Thank you for your feedback. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It's great to hear that you were satisfied with your stay with us. Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensbury, New York
Level Contributor
162 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

I've been staying here for business in the last month. Very convenient location and the rooms have been clean. While reading some of the other reviews, just remember - this is a Holiday Inn Express so do not expect a five star hotel. If you are in town for business for a night or two, this is a great place to be. Fairly quiet, normal sized rooms and clean bathrooms. The breakfast included is what you would expect here. I'll be staying here on each of my next trips to the area. The also have a good corporate rate if you are in on a nearby business.

Room Tip: The back of the hotel faces a small lake/pond. Nice to look out and see the swans and geese. Quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXHaskell, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and our convenient location. We hope to see you again the next time you are traveling to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haskell
4.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Regency House Hotel
BEST WESTERN Regency House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pompton Plains
3.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wayne
9.2 mi away
Courtyard Mahwah
Courtyard Mahwah
#4 of 8 in Mahwah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Sheraton Mahwah Hotel
23.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chester - Monroe - Goshen
9.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area

Property: Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area
Address: 303 Union Ct, Haskell, NJ 07420-1578
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Haskell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Haskell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy hometown comfort at the new Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Haskell, NJ. The hotel is minutes away from Wayne, Mahwah and Parsippany, NJ. If your stay involves business or leisure be sure to stay with the newest hotel in North Jersey. Located off Exit 55 on Route 287 in Haskell, NJ the hotel offers a free Express Start breakfast including all your favorite items and our famous cinnamon rolls. Hotel amenities include high speed Internet, indoor pool, fitness center, business center and a fully equipped meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Haskell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing