We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“50 Year High School Class Reunion”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Haskell
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Pierce, Florida
Level Contributor
125 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“50 Year High School Class Reunion”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Arrived a little early but front desk gave us our room right away...front desk and staff friendly. There was an issue with the elevator as it was moving very slowly, but working...needed repair...they were waiting for the part. Bathroom and room very clean...bed comfortable. The chair at the desk in the room was a bit worn but useable. Enjoyed the indoor pool but would have liked to been able to go outside in the back and lay in the sun...no place to do that. Breakfast was good both days. We had a special rate...which I think was a bit high...other than that we had an enjoyable reunion and a great time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank billhambor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXHaskell, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Thank you for reviewing your stay at our hotel! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and apologize that the elevator was not working up to the usual standards! We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    46
    23
    5
    7
See reviews for
51
25
14
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Haskell
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Room was OK but the tub was so slippery we both almost fell. We asked at the desk and were told " yes they are slippery". We went to a store and bought a non-slip mat, as we intended to stay a few days. The exhaust fan in the bathroom was not working, when I went to the desk in the AM ,the young lady said none of the rooms had fans. I told her to tell the manager, who was not there, that as a builder from NJ, I know the codes and without windows in the bathroom there has to be an exhaust fan.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Charles R,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received service which was unacceptable. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

was there as a group, this hotel is very accommodating, super nice friendly staff. rooms are spacious, fridge in every room.
We had a large group as such they recommended we take the meeting room, this worked out very well as we ended bringing our food there and having meals there.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ekatzbrooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXHaskell, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us! We appreciate the positive feedback, and are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford
Level Contributor
340 reviews
161 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Average HI Express. All the usual comforts. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast buffet was complete. Ice machines only on every other floor. Another downside was the parking lot. A recent snow storm left the lot icy and not well cared for. The management should have done a much better making sure the premises were ice free. Or at least the extreme icy conditions should have been treated, they weren't. To top it off there was a "tip jar" at the breakfast buffet area.. Really?? I don't think Holiday Inn Corporate would appreciate hitting up there customers for tips. I stay at HI Express hotels every week. Never saw a Management team that would allow something so tacky. I can't recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Dear steve375,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We deeply regret to see you did not fully enjoy your time at the hotel. We do appreciate the the high score for Sleep Quality as well as your kind comments for the staff service. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I was impressed by the gr8 quality of service, the cleanliness of the hotel, and the comfort of the accommodations. Free parking and free WiFi that worked beautifully. This will be a property I look forward to returning to. Gr8 room for the price offered !!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanjay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXHaskell, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Thank you for reviewing our property! We are happy to hear you enjoyed all of our amenities and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are traveling to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Cod, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
402 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

This hotel is relatively new and is in a great location right off Route 278 in north Jersey.
Close to shopping areas and good local "non-chain" restaurants. Many are BYO which is unique, love being able to bring our own wine to a restaurant. Back to the hotel, it is comfortable and a better HI Express than most. Typical noisy air system in the room. Front desk staff was very nice and helpful. Will definitely return again when traveling through the area.

Room Tip: Stay at the rear of the building; you can not hear Route 287 or local traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy011351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXHaskell, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and the restaurants and attractions around us! We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are visiting our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I read reviews of this hotel and I wish I'd have paid attention to the comments about HARD BED!! Oh my, I was supposed to stay two nights, but I couldn't sleep in this bed again. Rest of the hotel is fine, standard Holiday Inn Express, but the bead is unbearable!

Room Tip: Don't stay here unless you like to sleep on a rock.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear Traveler T,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are truly sorry for the conditions you experienced during your stay. We appreciate you bringing your concern to our attention and rest assured, your input will be shared with our management team for the purpose of bringing improvement to this identified weakness and rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. If you have future concerns, please let the Duty Manager know so an alternate room could be offered if available.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haskell
4.5 mi away
Best Western Regency House Hotel
Best Western Regency House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pompton Plains
3.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wayne
9.5 mi away
Sheraton Mahwah Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Courtyard Mahwah
Courtyard Mahwah
#3 of 8 in Mahwah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
16.8 mi away
Quality Inn near Mountain Creek
23.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chester - Monroe - Goshen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area

Property: Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area
Address: 303 Union Ct, Haskell, NJ 07420-1578
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Haskell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Haskell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy hometown comfort at the new Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Haskell, NJ. The hotel is minutes away from Wayne, Mahwah and Parsippany, NJ. If your stay involves business or leisure be sure to stay with the newest hotel in North Jersey. Located off Exit 55 on Route 287 in Haskell, NJ the hotel offers a free Express Start breakfast including all your favorite items and our famous cinnamon rolls. Hotel amenities include high speed Internet, indoor pool, fitness center, business center and a fully equipped meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Haskell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing