We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I reluctantly checked out this morning”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Haskell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2009

This was a BEAUTIFUL hotel! They just reopened on the 2nd of June, so you could still smell all the 'new'. New logos, nice furniture in lobby, tiled floors, clean, Clean CLEAN. It was raining when I checked in, and the lobby was so nice I started to take my shoes off before coming into the building for fear of tracking rain inside. Both clerks at the front desk were EXCEEDINGLY pleasant and well-mannered. When my room didn't have a mini-fridge yet(it's coming soon, as they are at the end of renovations) they graciously offered to store anything I wanted in the employee lounge fridge! I thought that was very kind of them. The room was like a magazine photo, I mean clean, large, beautifully furnished. Nice cherry-wood furniture, flat-screen tv with swivel neck base so you can see the tv from all angles. Parking was ample, there's a Stop n Shop in nearly walking distance of the hotel as well as a Burger King directly adjacent to the hotel parking lot, so that was very convenient. I had my laptop, but didn't need the internet so I honestly cannot comment on the wi-fi. There was a pool, but it's not open yet. It was beautiful though! Very nice woman at breakfast servicing the bar area and kind enough to ask me if she could bring me anything else. I mean, I was really really sad at having to leave! I'll definitely come back. I slept great, didn't hear a pin drop from the hall or any of the other rooms, checkout was a snap(again, with the same courteous service that is so rare to find these days). We did lose power for about five minutes this morning, and when I called the front desk they were very apologetic and really seemed sincere about it, but it wasn't a big deal to me. I happened to be in the shower when it happened, so it was a little bit alarming. But again, they are at the end of a major renovation, so I can understand things going a little wrong sometimes. Also, as a priority member, I didn't recieve my goody bag, but in all honesty I didn't even think about it until just this moment! I was so floored by the beauty of the hotel. No harm done, I guess. If I ever have business in this area again, this will be the only hotel I stay at, even if its out of my way. Holiday Inn Express has stepped up their game!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ericas71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 135 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank francisr66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXHaskell, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GIAN66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PWymsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haskell
4.5 mi away
Best Western Regency House Hotel
Best Western Regency House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pompton Plains
494 reviews
16.8 mi away
Quality Inn near Mountain Creek
23.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chester - Monroe - Goshen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wayne
9.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah
23.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newton Sparta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area

Address: 303 Union Ct, Haskell, NJ 07420-1578
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Haskell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Haskell
Price Range: £78 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy hometown comfort at the new Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Haskell, NJ. The hotel is minutes away from Wayne, Mahwah and Parsippany, NJ. If your stay involves business or leisure be sure to stay with the newest hotel in North Jersey. Located off Exit 55 on Route 287 in Haskell, NJ the hotel offers a free Express Start breakfast including all your favorite items and our famous cinnamon rolls. Hotel amenities include high speed Internet, indoor pool, fitness center, business center and a fully equipped meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Haskell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing