We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza hands down”
Review of Pizza One

Pizza One
Ranked #1 of 11 Restaurants in Haskell
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Takeout
Description: Our restaurant specializes in making quality food and generous portions for everyone to enjoy. We have a variety of specialty pizzas and gourmet salads, including our famous Caribbean Strawberry Salad and the very popular Hollywood Salad. We specialize in catering with a very extensive menu to choose from and have fast FREE delivery 7 days a week throughout Wayne, NJ and the surrounding area. We are proud to be a family owned and operated restaurant and have a strong philosophy...Putting the customers' needs and concerns above all else. "Pizza One - Where Quality and Quantity count!"
Ringwood, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best pizza hands down”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Run don't walk to this pizza place! The dough is unbelievable and cooked perfectly every time, the sauce terrific and the cheese is amazing. Best pizza hands down, they even won awards for it! Waiters are lovely and very helpful in finding you seats in a crowded place! Bring your kids on a Monday and have them make their own pizzas and they had a clown there too, my kids loved it. With all the TV's in the dining room this place will be a favorite of mine for march madness and baseball season! I enjoyed everything! If you are in the area make sure to stop here for some great good and friendly staff!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Delgato1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron E, Manager at Pizza One, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
We take no greater joy than when a guest of ours like you, raves about our menu, service, and overall value. Thank you for sharing your positive experience with the world...as it means the world to us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    11
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
170 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Every time I am in the area... I have to eat herre”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

This restaurant was typically carry-out and delivery with a very small eat in area. Recently they annexed an adjoining room and created a true restaurant eat-in experience. The food, regardless of where it is eaten, is always great. But the restaurant eat in experience is not. Especially in the winter, the dining room is taking the draft from the continuously opening front door and parade of delivery drivers. I suspect in the summer the dining room will be hot. I recommend Pizza One food... do not recommend the in-store dining experience.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank radarcessna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron E, Manager at Pizza One, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
I am happy to see that your positive comments far outweigh the negative and I am especially pleased that you pointed out how you believe we suffered a lapse in how you were served. I apologize and please be assured that we are thankful for your constructive criticism as it will influence how we continue to strive to deliver truly remarkable service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
93 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Not Bad!”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I came here on a Saturday night with two other people and a Groupon for $30 worth of food. We ordered one pizza pie, a small Stewie's salad, and calamari. Everything was pretty good, and the place filled up pretty quick and was busy. Our waitress was not the best, but the other servers around picked up her slack (asked her for water two different times as well as red pepper, but she never gave us either). Otherwise, not a bad place to get some pizza at.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Great pizza. Drinks were very cold +. Delivered much fasted than estimated. Driver forgot to leave the credit card receipt.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dave743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lee, New Jersey
Level Contributor
288 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“Decent pie and sauce!”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We ordered out while visiting some friends in the area and they recommended Pizza One. The service was very friendly, both calling in and picking up. The pizza was tasty as was the sauce. We ordered two pasta dishes also of baked ziti with ricotta and multi-grain angel hair pasta with Bolognese sauce and both were delish, served with warm bread. We do not live in the area but would most definitely order from here again when we return. Very reasonably priced, food was seasoned well and made fresh. They also have a eat-in restaurant, very pretty. Great spot overall!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CFS16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza One also viewed

 

Been to Pizza One? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing