We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very dated...” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Hazlet

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hazlet
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hazlet
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very dated...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

Staff was friendly but this hotel is in desperate need of a full renovation. The bed was acceptable but the bathroom is very small and there are only so many times you can paint over a room before you need to admit defeat. This hotel will suffice for a one night stay but anything past that you need to look around the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Rich G,

We apologize your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We are glad to hear that our staff was accommodating and we continue to upgrade our facilities on a regular basis. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope you still consider us for your next visit to our area!

Craig Lewis
AGM
HZTNJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    37
    35
    25
    30
See reviews for
51
36
14
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Williamsport
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

This hotel was pretty nice, I booked this hotel for two nights and we went to the beaches in that area. The staff was very nice, but the place was a bit outdated and "gloomy" I also didn't like not having a window where you could look outside. The window gave us a view of the hallway, very weird.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Kate P,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we appreciate your feedback! Our staff will be happy to hear of your compliments! Although your stay was not 100% to your satisfaction we hope that you give us another chance to meet and exceed your expectations.

Craig Lewis
AGM
HZTNJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freehold, New Jersey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

Needed a place to stay while work was being done on our home. So we stayed here for a couple nights. First off, I found the pictures and descriptions to be a bit misleading. I thought the King Executive Suite was actually a “Suite”. But I was told that I was confusing it with the pictures of the Bridal Suite. What the Suite actually got us was a mini-fridge and microwave.

The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The first night, my husband used the designated button on the phone to set a wake-up call. He checked it twice to make sure he set it up right, since he had to go to work. We never got a wake-up call. That evening, we mentioned it to the gentleman at the front desk. The gentleman explained that it doesn't work. You have to call the front desk to set a wake-up call. Why didn't anyone mention it, disable the one that doesn't work or even put a note on the phone?? So he arranged the wake-up call for the next morning, but hardly slept for fear of not getting up in time to get to work for an important call.

You could see the light shining through the side and under the room’s door and the hallway was cold. There was quite a draft and the heating system was very loud. The water pressure in the shower was very good. But the tub was very slippery and there was no mat. The towel bar on the wall near the tub was loose. Our guess was because people had used it to help steady them in getting out of the slippery tub.

One more thing: Bring a clip of some sort to pinch together the curtains. The other side of the window is a hallway where people walk by to get to their rooms. The curtains don't close tightly without something to hold them.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LovesMist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear LovesMist,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. We apologize that your stay with us was not 100% to your satisfaction. We understand how frustrating the wake-up call situation must have been for you and we apologize for the inconvenience. Hopefully, you still consider us in the future for any of your hotel needs.

Craig Lewis
AGM
HZTNJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomsbury, New Jersey, USA
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

clean rooms friendly staff. Close to highway and arts center. The band actally stayed here also. Taxi to arts center was only 15 bucks, much better then a dui chance. would stay here again although room was pricey

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Chriseo68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear Chriseo68,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy that you were satisfied with our staff and that the location met your needs. We hope to see you again for your next visit to the PNC Bank Arts Center!

Craig Lewis
Assistant General Manager
Holiday Inn Hazlet, NJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hatfield
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

Even though there was a wedding at the hotel, room service was still prompt, though check-in was slow. Also, we were given a handicapped room, which we didn't need, but it made for a really spacious bathroom. Slept well in the comfy bed. A/C was not the best.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Robert S,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate your patience at check-in and the A/C issue is being addressed. We hope to see you again soon!

Craig Lewis
Assistant General Manager
Holiday Inn Hazlet NJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
94 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

I arrived after 9:00 PM to check-in, after a long day. The friendliness of the front desk team blew me away, and made me feel less weary! (no joke) They went out of their way to make me feel welcome, as an IHG Platinum member, but also as just a traveler. They accomodated my tax-exempt form, even though it was not complete, offered bonus points in lieu of a free drink, and gave clear directions to my room.

My room was a surprise, too. It was well-located, and well-appointed. I was pleasantly surprised to see that there was a note enjoying me to enjoy the snacks and drinks in the fridge - for free!

The bed is incredibly comfortable, and the WiFi fast. Hard to ask for more.

The one knock? There is panel on the ceiling that seems out of place, and there is fuzzy dusty stuff coming out of the top - not excessively, but still a smidge gross.

There is no doubt I would choose to stay here again if I am in the area. The value is excellent. Very happy with this stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Majorgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Majorgal,

We are delighted to hear about the wonderful service you recieved at our hotel! It is our goal to provide such service to all of our guests. Thank you for your very kind review and we hope to see you again soon!

Craig Lewis
Assistant General Manager
Holiday Inn Hazlet NJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

The staff at the Holiday Inn in Hazlet NJ were amazing (10/4 and 10/5). We were there for a 2 night stay for a wedding that was in the area. The staff especially Abby were helpful and very friendly. The rooms were very clean, comfortable and the A/C worked GREAT! The next time I have a wedding in the area I would definitly stay there again!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 73Coltsfan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear 73Coltsfan1,

It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! Our staff prides itself on our customer service and we will happily pass along your complimenats to Abbie. We hope to see you again soon!

Craig Lewis
Assistant General Manager
Holiday Inn Hazlet NJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hazlet
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hazlet Inn
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Middletown
Comfort Inn Middletown
#1 of 1 in Middletown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
6.7 mi away
Courtyard Lincroft Red Bank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Oyster Point Hotel
Oyster Point Hotel
#1 of 4 in Red Bank
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
6.8 mi away
Molly Pitcher Inn
Molly Pitcher Inn
#3 of 4 in Red Bank
4.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
7.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hazlet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hazlet

Property: Holiday Inn Hazlet
Address: 2870 Highway 35, Hazlet, NJ 07730 (Formerly Ramada)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Hazlet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hazlet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hazlet 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monmouth County's newest full service Holiday Inn Hotel located just 10 minutes from the Jersey Shore and PNC Arts Center, in Hazlet, NJ. We offer all the comforts of home and all the services that make every stay an absolute pleasure. Featuring 121 beautifully appointed guestrooms including 2 executive rooms and one two-room executive suite with whirlpool. In addition to complimentary high speed Internet access, all of our guestrooms provide all of the thoughtful amenities you have come to expect from Holiday Inn Hotels. Our 9000+ sq. ft. of flexible meeting space accommodates corporate functions as small as 10 people or social functions as large as 500 people. Our professional catering experts are always available to make your corporate or social gathering a memorable experience. The Bayshore Bar and Grill makes for a convenient dining experience, with an array of American fare that will delight the most discerning pallet and please the pocket book. In-room dining is available for breakfast, lunch and dinner. A Lounge tis available. We offer a state-of-the-art fitness facility, seasonal outdoor heated pool, and business center with high-speed Internet access. Centrally located in the Bayshore region of NJ, we are a great stop over when frequenting such attractions as: Sandy Hook, PNC Arts Center, Freehold Race Track, Keansburg Amusement and Water Park and Monmouth Racetrack. Come see what the Holiday Inn Hazlet is all about! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, IHG, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Hazlet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hazlet Hotel Hazlet
Hazlet Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing