We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid Thai”
Review of Thai Kitchen III - CLOSED

Thai Kitchen III
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Wayne, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
“Solid Thai”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Nice atmosphere, great service, decent soup, excellent entrees. This is the 3rd Thai Kitchen in NJ so obviously they are doing something right. So many menu options - hard to choose.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Elitefreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    20
    3
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belle Mead
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The Best Thai Around”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We do take out here about once a week. Love the food because it's all made with fresh vegetables and ingredients. It's a very nice environment to dine in as well. Tasteful decor....and food! The staff is always over-the-top friendly and helpful. Everything we have ever ordered off the menu has been terrific.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Tasty Thai food in a Friendly neighborhood setting.”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Thai Kitchen is a wonderful little restaurant located in a small strip mall off route 206. The food is fresh, delicious, and attractive looking. The restaurant has wonderful service and is cozy and intimate. This is the third restaurant in a chain and the food continues to meet and exceed expectations. The restaurant is always packed on a Friday and Saturday night so go early before 6:00pm or simply order takeout which is always a great option. I strongly recommend this restaurant, it has delicious, well priced food.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Teeplepeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“If you want to eat and run, this is your place”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I like to relax when I go out to dinner, and while the food here is consistently good, to me the problem here is the service is TOO GOOD. I feel like your order is taken quickly and almost before you know it, the food is on your table. If you order appetizers and then a main meal, there is little time between the arrival of the appetizer and main meal, and perhaps because they are so busy, they do not encourage you to sit and chat. It's kind of eat....and then get out even on weeknights. From my perspective, the quick service takes something away from the enjoyment of the experience. This is not a reflection of the waitstaff who are unfailingly sunny and polite.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank KittyKatzNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsborough, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Consistently Good”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I have had a great many dishes here but my standout is the calamari. Tender with tentacles, a spicy sweet light sauce....I am salivating just thinking about it. I usually do salmon or chicken and often tofu. I have not had one dish that was not satisfying. The heat choices are spot on when you tell them how hot you want it. Extremely affordable. They welcome us and our wine now as we have gone so many times. Well worth it. A complimentary starter is placed as you sit down, might be a small salad or a spring roll. Also, their hot tea is fab on a cool day.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Merrywonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Kitchen III also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing