We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
W Hoboken
Nearby Hotels
US$330
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$275
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Holland Hotel(Jersey City)(Great Value!)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$292
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Jane(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$400
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$527
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$315
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
Soho House New York(New York City)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,245)
Filter reviews
1,245 results
Traveller rating
801
291
80
43
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
801
291
80
43
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbliss spawashington streethudson riverpath trainmanhattan skylinebliss productsspectacular roomliving roomnew yorktwo blockscarlo's bakerylobby barcorner roomthe empire state buildingcake popsgreat view of nycfavorite hotel
Filter
Updating list...
769 - 774 of 1,245 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2012

A group of my girlfriends chose the W as our bachelorette party jump-off point and we were not disappointed. The suite was well maintained, the view was gorgeous and the service was flawless. I'm from the area and was still impressed by the view and accommodations. Truly excellent!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yedilala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAnna, General Manager at W Hoboken, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2012

Thank you for writing on Trip Advisor! I’m delighted to hear you chose to celebrate such a special occasion at W Hoboken. I hope you had a great time in the area and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more celebrations! – Anna M., General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

There is no better adress for me than the W if you want to combine breathtaking views of NYC, calm for the evening in an upscale surrounding, a very modern hotel with friendly and well trained staff, morning jogging with ESB in full sight all the way long and a hip place to party at night at the Candelier Room. All that only 15 min from Christopher/Greenwich or new WTC by either path or boat. If you prefer a tiny room on Times Square with a view on your neighbors aircon, don't mind the W. In any other case, this hotel is a total treat. Two insights: the zylo restaurant is great for breakfast, for lunch and dinner I consider it overpriced, you get a better deal in Hoboken (or the city, for that matter). For European continental breakfast lovers: ask for the delicious fruit plates and rather the sides of toasted multigrain or wheat. The pancakes are delicious, too, but the rest of the menue might be too elaborate and/or heavy. Second, the spectacular rooms are definitely worth the price, but do not hesitate to contact the staff if you're too close toma party: the W has become a very famous hotel for after prom/college/whatever celebrations and the young people don't always think about theit neighbors jetlag and/or vacational relaxation need. The W has however a very strikt "no disturbance" policy the security won't hesitate to apply after 10pm; they just need to know. But you might wanna knock next door first, normally the crowds at the W are very well behaved.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Marc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAnna, General Manager at W Hoboken, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write on Trip Advisor! Your review is much appreciated and clearly shows us that your escape with us was a memorable one! Your feedback gives us a great chance to celebrate with our Talent team members! I’m delighted to hear you enjoyed the Chandelier Room and ZYLO. I will be sure to share your wonderful comments with them. Again, many thanks for sharing your feedback. When your travels bring you back to the area we look forward to welcoming you back to W Hoboken! – Anna M., General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

My family and I stayed at the W Hoboken for 3 nights at the beginning of August. Our experience from the moment we pulled up to the entrance until the time we left was nothing short of remarkable.
The professionalism and service from the staff at the W is impeccable. They pay attention to every detail and the Concierge service is second to none.
The hotel is new and stunningly beautiful. the hotel has a beautiful view of NYC and is situated on the river-walk which is a great place for a stroll at any time of day.
We stayed in Hoboken since it was a short subway ride into the city. The PATH station is only 4 short blocks away (5 minutes) and there are all kinds of restaurants and shops close to the hotel.
Carlo's Bakery (Cake Boss) is about 3 blocks away. There was a 15 minute line-up to get in when we got there around 4pm on a Tuesday.
I highly recommend the W Hoboken and I will definitely stay here again on my next trip to New York.

Room Tip: Pick a Wonderful or Specacular room which faces the city.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank figs7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAnna, General Manager at W Hoboken, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2012

Thank you for posting on Trip Advisor! I’m delighted to hear you enjoyed your W Hoboken experience as well as everything the City of Hoboken has to offer! W Hoboken is ideally located within walking distance of Carlo’s Bakery and I’m so glad you were able to visit. Your feedback gives us a wonderful chance to celebrate with our Talent team members! We look forward to welcoming you back to W Hoboken! – Anna M., General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

We had stayed there for two nights and it was unbelievable experience. They truly had it all. I was there to celebrate one of my dearest friend's surprise birthday and as per my instructions they did a fabulous job. He loved the hotel, the beautiful view, great service and everything. I cannot thank enough to Kristen, Kelly, Tykira and Quimby to make our trip one of best we had in years. You guys make a great and really perfect team.

P.S: Would totally recommend it for pleasure, business, family and not to mention some special occasions too. Keep the hard work up guys will see you all soon :)

Room Tip: If not the suite go for Spectacular King room.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jazzysweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAnna, General Manager at W Hoboken, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2012

Thank you for sharing your W Hoboken experience on Trip Advisor! Guest satisfaction is very important to us and I’m delighted to hear Kristen, Kelly, Tykira and Quimby helped to make your friend’s birthday celebration so special! I will not neglect to put them in the spotlight! We look forward to many more birthday celebrations with you and your friends! – Anna M., General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We loved this hotel for our friend's wedding. Super modern, comfortable beds and absolutely stunning views from the 11th floor rooms. Service was also good and everyone was helpful. The only con was the price- hotel was very expensive even with the wedding rate- and everything in it was as well. But, I suppose you get what you pay for :)

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lawa306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAnna, General Manager at W Hoboken, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2012

Thank you for writing on Trip Advisor! I’m delighted to hear you enjoyed your friend’s wedding at W Hoboken as well as the stunning views of New York City from the comfort of your guest room. In the future, please book a reservation on our website where you can pick a specific room type as well as view many wonderful hotel specials and packages we currently offer. When your travels bring you back to the area, we look forward to welcoming you back to W Hoboken! – Anna M., General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews