We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“W Hoboken”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of W Hoboken

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
W Hoboken
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hoboken
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Monsey, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“W Hoboken”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Just wanted to say what a great hotel this is the W Hoboken is a hotel we enjoy coming to often ,we recently stayed here again to enjoy a night out and it was amazing like usual!

Its right out of NYC and we come here at least 3 times a year!

The rooms are clean modern and up kept the lobby is funky like most W and staff members are really pleasant!

Room Tip: Higher up facing the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mo_c0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWHoboken, General Manager at W Hoboken, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your wonderful W Hoboken Experience. It is so gratifying to hear that we have consistently exceeded your expectations each time you stay with us. I will make sure to share your words of praise with my team. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    753
    265
    77
    38
    28
See reviews for
256
366
79
288
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (369)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tega Cay
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Totally recommendable place. Clean and modern, nice neighborhood, next to a Park for a walk or jog, 2 streets away from Restaurants or the PATH station which connects quickly to Manhattan. Smallish rooms but who cares with this great view of the Hudson river and Manhattan!

Room Tip: Ask for the Manhattan tip view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Inga J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWHoboken, General Manager at W Hoboken, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thanks for posting on Trip Advisor! We love to provide our guests with truly memorable experiences at W Hoboken and I’m happy to hear you enjoyed the amazing views of New York City from the comfort of your guestroom! We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to W Hoboken again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Very good place to stay. .. excellent view of new York City skyline... Highly satisfied. Worth the money spent on this hotel. Very comfortable bed and room. We also like the bliss products available at the room..

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Priyadars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWHoboken, General Manager at W Hoboken, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your W Hoboken experience on Trip Advisor! Guest satisfaction is very important to us so and I'm so delighted to hear you were so impressed with the views and amenities in your guest room. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Great quick getaway. Not much happening there at the hotel. It's pretty quiet. Crazy killer views of the nyc skyline. It's like a 10 min ride to nyc of the path train. There's a lot of bars nearby which makes it great when you want to grab a beer. The staff were do personable and made it their business to ask what we were doing etc. Will definitely one back

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWHoboken, General Manager at W Hoboken, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your wonderful W Hoboken experience. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel’s location, views from your guestroom, and service received from our talent team. Hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delfgauw
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Have stayed here three times now for a total of 10 nights. I come back to it every time I need to be in NYC.
It is a great location away from the hectic manhattan streets, but only a 10 minute PATH ride away to cross the Hudson.
The viewd from the hotel are awesome, but the new construction at the south side spoils the views.
Restaurant service was good but last time in June 2014 it was very slow every morning.
Overall highly recommended.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulienHerder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWHoboken, General Manager at W Hoboken, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for sharing on Trip Advisor! I’m delighted to hear our hotel has been an excellent location for your trips to New York City. Hope to welcome you back again soon and be able to WOW you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmot, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

My daughter lives in Hoboken in a teeny tiny apartment, so when I come to visit, my go-to place is the W, which is a few blocks from her. This is an amazing location, right on the waterfront, and if you like to wake up and walk/run, this is the spot. While the daytime views are pretty great, the nighttime views are out of this world! I have stayed on a lower floor, and a higher one, and while higher is better in terms of less obstruction -- they are all amazing. The rooms are modern, the beds are comfortable and sometimes it was hard to leave the room! The restaurant and bar are also convenient, but I have never stayed over a weekend so have nothing to offer about the club or the noise that I have seen mentioned! I find that getting to NYC is pretty easy, either take a quick taxi ride (or walk) to the water ferry, or a cab all the way. I find Hoboken to be so less crowded and overwhelming than the city -- and the restaurants are great!

Room Tip: The higher up the better the views, but I think all rooms have views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWHoboken, General Manager at W Hoboken, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thanks for sharing your outstanding W Hoboken experience! I’m always so excited when W Hoboken guests take advantage of all that the city of Hoboken has to offer, in particular the breathtaking views of NYC ! Hope to welcome you back next time you visit your daughter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

One ferry ride or PATH (subway) ride away, this is an awesome alternative to Manhattan hotels.

The view is unbeatable. You can see the whole Manhattan island from your room.
This feels like a true W hotel. we received much better than expected service from front-desk staff, including a room upgrade. They even sent out emails asking for special requests days before my arrival.

On the down side, there is no swimming pool. And if you need to stop by hotel mid-day during a manhattan visit, the extra PATH ride could cause more than 1 hour round trip.

Room Tip: Saturday nigh dance party was very noisy. ask for a high level room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roger w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWHoboken, General Manager at W Hoboken, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thanks for sharing on Trip Advisor! I’m delighted to hear you found our hotel to be such a convenient location to NYC! Our aim is to always provide a true WOW experience for all of our guests and I’m glad we did this for you! We look forward to your next stay with us at W Hoboken!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoboken
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
#1 of 13 in Jersey City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Jersey City Newport
#5 of 13 in Jersey City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
West Village
The Jane
The Jane
#308 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Hoboken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Hoboken

Property: W Hoboken
Address: 225 River St, Hoboken, NJ 07030-4772
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Hoboken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hoboken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — W Hoboken 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take in everything from W Hoboken, an iconic landmark on the waterfront where magnificent Manhattan unfolds before your eyes. Hot nightlife, decadent dining and sizzling shopping, just steps or a ferry ride away. What’s cooler than Sinatra’s town? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your W Hoboken reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Hoboken Hotel Hoboken
w Hotels Hoboken
w Hotel Hoboken
W Hoboken New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing