We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great family campground”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jackson
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Butterfly Camping Resort
massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great family campground”
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We loved this campground and the accessibility to Six Flags. Our only complaint was that the pool closed around 6 most evenings, by the time we got back to camp we could not jump in and cool off. The minigolf was delapidated but was free. The sites were huge, clean and well shaded. The bathrooms were also very well tended and showers were clean. It was quiet, comfortable and very relaxing!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MassachusettsMaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    3
    5
    4
    8
See reviews for
27
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2011

I went in may had a blast with my two kids ages 11 and 4. I enjoyed it so much I came back in june and brought another family with kids. The place is clean especially the bathrooms although they should put a soap dispenser in the larger bathroom. The pool is beautiful. The people that work there are the owners I think, they are great with the kids and the activities. They know all the kids names by the end of the weekend. Everyone is so friendly, even the seasonal. I'm definatly going back again and I totally reccomend anyone with kids should go there.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank christylee9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old Bridge, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2010

Well kept top to bottom,the people running the place we nice.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SM08857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2008

My husband and I have been camping at this resort for 8 years now - and we have NEVER had a bad experience. The owners and staff are all very friendly and helpful with anything you need. There are plenty of things to do right at the campground: a large inground swimming pool, volleyball court, playground, small mini-golf area, basketball court, ping-pong table, and a game room. The country store is always stocked with camping goods, t-shirts, candy, souveniers, etc. The bathrooms and FREE showers are always clean, which is a huge bonus! All of the sites that we have stayed on throughout the years have been clean, shaded, and fairly large in size. The campground is only a 15 minute drive to Six Flags Great Adventure (which is how we found it), and about 35 minutes to both Point Pleasant Beach and Seaside Heights. Last year was the first time we brought our daughter along (and another couple with a son her age), and she had a blast. We just returned from our annual 4 night stay and nothing has changed. This family owned campground is exactly what they say it is: a "Camping Resort". TIP: If you are looking for an ice cold treat, try "Farley's Ice Cream" in Jackson. The BEST home-made ice cream I've ever had!

  • Liked — People, Amenities, Location
  • Disliked — nothing!
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Farr81901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
16.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Robbinsville
15.8 mi away
Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown
11.7 mi away
Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
5.7 mi away
Ramada Toms River
Ramada Toms River
#3 of 11 in Toms River
1,234 reviews
16.0 mi away
Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Butterfly Camping Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Butterfly Camping Resort

Property: Butterfly Camping Resort
Address: 360 Butterfly Road, Jackson, NJ
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jackson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Jackson
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Real Family Camping Fun is what we are all about here at Butterfly Camping Resort. Don & Patty and staff are dedicated to providing the best service and clean facilities to make each family camping trip a memorable one. We are proud that our park continues to be one of the highest rated parks in New Jersey. We offer large, level, and shaded sites with picnic tables and fire rings. All sites also includes FREE Real Cable AND Wifi! Just minutes from Six Flags Great Adventure Theme Park and Safari. We also offer Six Flags Great Adventure Theme Park tickets for our customers at greatly reduced prices! If you like the water, Atlantic Ocean's Jersey Shore Beaches are just a short ride away. See the list of the many other attractions in the Jersey's Shore Region. The resort is located adjacent to the Butterfly Bogs State Wildlife Refuge where you can fish, canoe or use non-powered boats to idle your time away. This Natural area offers a unique chance to observe and photograph the flora and fauna in a protected habitat. Stop by our fully stocked camp store for just about anything you need! Fire wood, Ice, food, and propane are available for your convenience. We have planned activities rain or shine. Free arts and crafts, games, music & dances, Tough Mudder, bingo, wet & wild weekends, free dunk tank & playground, three acre baseball field, basketball & sand volleyball, shuffleboard, horse shoes, ping pong & free wagon rides, pig roast, steak dinners & breakfasts or just sit back and relax on your site, fishing & hiking in adjacent Butterfly Bogs State Wildlife Refuge. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Butterfly Camping Hotel Jackson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing