We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NOT JUST PIZZA!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mona Lisa Pizza

Mona Lisa Pizza
Ranked #1 of 79 Restaurants in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Howell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
96 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“NOT JUST PIZZA!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Not only is the pizza at Mona Lisa WORLD CLASS, the dinner entree's are the best in the area!!
The appetizer and dinner specials are marvelous. Service is friendly, courteous and professional every time. Atmosphere is family-like and you'll love the pictures on the walls!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Doug B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    29
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
jackson,nj
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great menu,fresh ingredients”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Marguerita thin crust excellent. The staff is very friendly too. The specials board has excellent choices. I could go on and on.....just go there you'll see.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank wahooos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“One Of The Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

A really nice, family-run, fun Italian restaurant. Your first bite of the pizza (regular cheese) will remind you of the first time you ate pizza-- thin crust, delicious sauce, cheese that burns the roof of your mouth. My children live in maryland (not a good pizza joint within 20 miles) and have a standing order for a few pies when we visit them. As good as tyhe pizza is, my favorite is their antepasta sandwich. If you try this one, be ready with a full supply of napkins. The restaurant is fairly small so If you are planning to eat-in, call in advance.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rshimony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freehold
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Friendly, Family Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Very good food! Yes the pizza is delicious too, great choices. They always have nice specials here as well. This place is a well oiled machine, service is fantastic, everyone is very friendly here. There is a liquor store a few doors down. Nice dessert selections and Italian ices too! They have it all. I've been here with friends, family and by myself, not once was I disappointed, not even close.
It gets crowded Thursday - Saturday evenings sometimes Sunday but well worth the wait. This place is very popular. Give it a try for yourself.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Neighborhood Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Luckily for us we live right down Ely Harmony 1 mile from Mona Lisa. I love my beautiful home and property but when we moved here I was shocked to find few restaurants delivered to our home and fewer great restaurants are located within 5 miles. We tried pizza from Mona Lisa and were surprisingly delighted with a great pizza and crust that is out of this world. We order frequently and can attest to the consistent great quality of not only the pizza but the entrees. Love the escarole and beans and vodka sauce is delicious. Fresh calzones are my favorite and you. can't beat the customer service from a staff who are always joking and happy. So glad we are in the neighborhood.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Catrispoli2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Mona Lisa Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing