We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the most equiped hotel room we have ever stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Jersey City Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 5 Jersey City B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 July 2009

Stayed for two nights at the start of a road trip to celebrate pur honeymoon and my 40th birthday. Picked this hotel because of the parking and close proximity to the PATH station into NY. Stayed in the kingsize room. Or should I say rooms. We had 2 bedrooms, a laundry room and small living space. The only problem was we couldnt find the '@' symbol on the computer as it was set up differently to what we were used to. We were allowed to use the kitchen and eat and drink what we wanted. However, a communication problem between the American and English language meant there was no baby crib/cot so we bought a small travel one with us. Having stayed in Jersey city before I knew it was a relativley safe neighbourhood to walk in so didnt worry in walking to Grove Station and Journal Square Stations. Even got asked directions within an hour of being there and mamanged to help the lady! The people who ran/worked there were very friendly and their children made us very welcome. Would love to stay there again

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greengemlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
There are newer reviews for Jersey City Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2009

www.bandb2.com
Jersey City's Bed and Breakfast
442 Mercer Street, Jersey City, NJ 07302
Call [--] or E-mail: [--]

This B&B is at 10 minutes walking from the PATH (metro) in Jersey City. The hosts, when they can, they will take you to the PATH by car. If not, you're in downtown NYC in about 20 minutes, the PATH is safe and open all day and night.

Very very nice people and the breakfasts are sooo good and ready when you are. They have all kinds of milk, peanut butter, jellies, bread...!

The rooms are great with big TV screen, a computer and also free Internet WI-FI and phone, plus an espresso machine, a fridge (full with sodas and water) and air conditionner. Everything smells good and is very clean, the bathroom is full with shampoo, soap, towels, hair dryer... so you don't ask for things that you need, everything is there already.

Great for kids too by the way, they enjoy that. You'll have an extra bed for them in your room if you need it.

Thank ourson69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2009

I usually stay in Manhattan. Once you add the cost of Parking, the cost is just too expensive. I was looking for a alternative and I found an excellent one with this place. I have to admit I was a bit apprehensive about a B&B in Jersey City, but after staying here, I'll never go back to the city.
The rooms and suites are huge by anyone's standard. I checked in and saw a nice size bedroom and was pretty happy with it. I didn't realize that I had a big living room to go with it as well. I had a private microwave/refrig. The refrig was stocked with different sodas, all included. A coffee making machine, not those little drip ones you see in hotels. TV with so many channels.
Not only do you get all this, but it also includes a full breakfast and parking. They are a 10 minute walk to the Train Station that gets you into Manhattan in a matter of minutes. They even have a pinball machine and a incredible massage chair. I will never stay in the city again as long as they are open.
Thank you for the hospitality.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank bam0165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2009

You cannot ask for more when it comes to a B&B.

Great people, very helpful; Lonnie will drive you somewhere closeby if he is available to do so. He brought my girlfriend and I to the grocery store!

Approx one mile away from liberty square Path station.

The neighborhood can be a bit sketchy at night, but the B&B is far from it.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MTLSpin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pigovina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LalliBg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011
Google Translation

Room Tip: Meglio il piano sopra
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank orsogrosso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jersey City hotels
0.7 mi away
Ramada Jersey City
Ramada Jersey City
#8 of 14 in Jersey City
1,128 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Holland Hotel
The Holland Hotel
#7 of 14 in Jersey City
654 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Westin Jersey City Newport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jersey City
Candlewood Suites Jersey City
#6 of 14 in Jersey City
526 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
#1 of 14 in Jersey City
2,816 reviews
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jersey City Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jersey City Bed & Breakfast

Address: 442 Mercer Street, Jersey City, NJ 07302
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Jersey City
Price Range: £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Jersey City Bed & Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jersey City Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jersey City Bed And Breakfast
Jersey City Hotel Jersey City
Jersey City Bed & Breakfast New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing