We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice bar to hang out and eat burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Park Tavern

Park Tavern
Ranked #94 of 594 Restaurants in Jersey City
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice bar to hang out and eat burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

Bar tender, Kevin, nice friendly guy, the place has a lot of caracter, they have the very best burgers, stop by to try them some time, I have to agreed with other reviewers this is a Diamond in the rough. no sign, just an Irish flag out side, make sure to walk to the back of the bar, nice patio tables to chat with friends.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank davmarroquin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    7
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great burgers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012 via mobile

This is a great Irish bar for a couple of late night drinks. The drink is flowing and the burgers are awesome great spot

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Laoisboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
285 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Dark and quiet the way bars should be.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Inside looks a wee bit scruffy and it is. But oh the service, the beer and the bacon cheeseburger make up for any deficiences in decor. A must go place in Jersey City.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NYTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montvale, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It's what an Irish beer n shot place should be and more”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

It's what an Irish beer n shot place should be and more. The corned beef sandwich and fries were unbelievable along with a pint, It made my week. It made for a very special ocasion. My friend had the burger and he she also enjoyed it as well. Tony, you are an amazing guy. You keep the place going . I have been going here for about ten years with my buddies from old new jersey bell Steve, Ken, Ed, Charlie, Larry, John Tom etc Happy St Patty's day

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank steve d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Just okay, unmarked was kind of weird.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

Went here before a Giants game. Good, not great burger. The bartender looked like he had something better to do, which was definitely a put off. The door was completely unmarked, I only found the place because of the address. Weird.

Next time I'm in Jersey, I'll go somewhere else.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RJLives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Park Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Park Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing