We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Plenty of parking” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rita and Joe's Italian Resturant

Rita and Joe's Italian Resturant
Ranked #66 of 591 Restaurants in Jersey City
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Rita & Joe's is an upscale Italian restaurant in Jersey City offering delicious, authentic Italian meals in a warm and welcoming atmosphere.
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
233 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Plenty of parking”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

The relatively spacious parking lot is across the street and that's a good thing. We haven't had a bad meal here, and Sundays you can expect large parties in a small space. No scenic view, no outdoor seating. The decor could use updating, and please don't let your kids roll on the carpets.

Service is Jersey, what can I say. but the food is consistently good. Enjoy!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HappyNY97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    12
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Rita & Joe's is a family-run, old-school Italian restaurant. After driving past it for years, we stopped in one night for dinner and loved it. It's become our local "go-to" place when we want great quality food with attentive service. I try something different each time and have been pleased with every choice.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CRoss121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, NJ, USA
Level Contributor
193 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“I'm a Foodie -- this place is my favorite !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

Delicious Italian food, northern Italian cuisine as well; service excellent; value excellent; parking lot makes it easy dining out for Jersey City !

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hope Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love it and the servers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

My family and I have been eating here for over 20 years. We love it. The food is awesome. The servers make you feel like part of the family. We have never had a bad meal here. My husband who is very critical of restaurant food, loves going to Rita and Joe's anytime.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank riverawhitetiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hortonville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
75 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“A little over hyped”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

We were brought here to dinner because of the history with the Soprano's show. They were generous with the food, but my seafood was very fishy tasting. As far as the Italian food, it was okay but I would not dine there again, the food did not warrant the prices. I have at much better Italian.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rita and Joe's Italian Resturant also viewed

 

Been to Rita and Joe's Italian Resturant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing