We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great sushi place!”

Teppan Bar and Grill
Ranked #46 of 596 Restaurants in Jersey City
Price range: US$30 - US$50
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: Path Train to Grove Street Station
Description: Japanese Hibachi and Sushi Restaurant. Best & Fresh: Sushi and Sashimi Rolls. Great experience with ours fresh food and real fun on Hibachi show. (Best In Town) Teste and feel it by your self at Teppan. We love to serve best to all our customers (as ours family members) Who step in ours restaurant, we make sure they have the best food & with real fun together with us. Teppan Goal :) "Everyone enjoy they food and feel like they home food at Teppan"
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“great sushi place!”
Reviewed 9 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

the dollar sushi menu is fantastic. ive never had a bad experience here and the service is one of the best around!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank brian g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    13
    7
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fresh Sushi, Bar and Free Parking”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Had sushi and drinks here today with a friend and had a very good experience. Parking was validated if you parked in the lot above the restaurant. Sushi Specials for Happy Hour were $1 each and Rolls were 2 for $7 or 3 for $10. the sushi tasted very fresh and was served quickly. Would definitely come back here again. They also have Hibachi which we didn't try but might in the future.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank StacyHoboken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainsboro, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Hibachi near Exchange Place, Jersey City”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I have been to Teppan Grill many times . The vegetarian Hibachi lunch was excellent ,one of the best I have had so far. Would definitely recommend this one if you are looking for a business or family lunch / dinner . Will be fun for kids as well as the food is made right in front of you on a grill with chefs entertaining you with some fun cooking tricks. It is located in JC close to the path station and exchange place.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Priya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Awesome Hibachi!”
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Had the hibachi dinner with my husband. Portions were big and the food was delicious! We also ordered the saki wings which were cooked perfectly. We'll definitely want to go back!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Catherine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, NJ
Level Contributor
411 reviews
269 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“OK”
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Located near the path station. Place is good and fun if you have kids especially.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jaymaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Teppan Bar and Grill also viewed

Jersey City, NJ
 
New York City, NY
Jersey City, NJ
 

Been to Teppan Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing