We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard by Marriott Jersey City Newport
Nearby Hotels
US$294
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$276
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$294
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Holland Hotel(Jersey City)(Great Value!)
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$292
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Rodeway Inn(Jersey City)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Jersey City(Jersey City)
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$143
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (659)
Filter reviews
659 results
Traveller rating
292
277
64
14
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
292
277
64
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsright next doortypical courtyardpath stationnew yorkvalet parkingnyc hotel pricesinto nycgreenwich villageexcellent locationtwo queen bedslight railwould definitely stay here againconvenient locationpull out couchrestaurants and barsindoor poolstarbucks coffee
Filter
Updating list...
340 - 345 of 659 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We stayed here in December 2012. The hotel is very nice and walking distance to the river. There is a very nice walking trail by the water. Due to hurricane Sandy, many of the businesses and restaurants were temporarily closed. Also, the subway station had limited hours. The subway station is next door to the hotel which made it very convenient. The ride to NYC is about 20-30 minutes. Due to the limited hours, we had some difficulty, but that may be resolved by now. The hotel was nice, clean, quiet, and the staff was very friendly. There is a fridge in the room and a nice flat screen TV.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nreigle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

The Courtyard in Newport is right at the Newport PATH station from which you can get to both downtown and midtown Manhattan. If you're travelling in or out of Newark airport there are PATH trains that will take you to the Newark railroad station for connections to the airport (don't expect either good or cheap rail transportation to or from any of New York's three major airports -- it doesn't exist). The hotel itself is a fairly typical Courtyard. A mid-week rate on a room with two double beds was $246 plus another $34.54 in state & city taxes. The rate includes both wireless and wired internet service. There's a 'bistro' in the lobby with the standard Courtyard menu of burgers and salads and mac'n'cheese type food. Service through-out the hotel is friendly. It's a short walk to the waterfront esplanade (with stunning views of Manhattan) and the Newport Centre Mall is just across Washington Boulevard. The Bergen-Hudson Light Rail which will take you to other communities on the Jersey side of the Hudson has a stop at the Mall.

Room Tip: If you get high enough, there may be views of Manhattan from some rooms.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dam&gwb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We liked our stay here! Good clean spacious room however everything was very basic! Would have liked a microwave in the room and with the price of the room pretty pricey, a decent breakfast included would have been great! Close to Path and reasonable valet charges ($16/day) was definitely a plus!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Recently stayed at this property for a combined business/pleasure trip. It was close to our offices, but a short ride on the PATH over to Manhattan. The hotel is literally next to the PATH Newport station, which runs frequently during the week. If you are willing to make the extra leg of transportation to New Jersey, you can save yourself a lot of money on lodging. The property is very clean and the staff is attentive to your needs. We experienced a problem and the manager promptly and professionally handled it. You're going to get a nice size room that is modern and clean. There is a large mall across the street that has a food court with nice selection. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone coming to Jersey City or Manhattan.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davehr66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

We stayed for 3 nights over Easter weekend 2013 and were very happy with the accommodations. The area is very nice, clean, and quiet compared to staying in NY. Within a short walk you have a beautiful view of the city and right next door is the PATH station which is super convenient to take the train into the city. We got an excellent deal online for our room, which was a nice size for our family of 5, and much bigger than our room at a much pricier hotel that we'd previously stayed in in NYC. The hotel is super clean and the staff was fantastic!!! The only thing is that the food at the cafe was not our preference and the hours were not suited to our family. But around the corner is an excellent place for breakfast, the Skylark Dinder. Super good food, but a little pricey. There is also a fantastic Cuban food restaurant just across the street, Azucar. Excellent food and service there as well. When we return to NY we will certainly stay again at this gem of a hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAG512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews