We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,250)
Filter reviews
3,251 results
Traveller rating
1,922
911
231
116
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,922
911
231
116
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vu restaurant statue of liberty hudson river manhattan skyline path train new york great view lower manhattan the world trade center freedom tower right next door exchange place path water taxi the empire state building valet parking the financial district easy access
Filter
Updating list...
1,693 - 1,698 of 3,251 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Love this hotel! If you can get a Hudson view room do it! Beautiful view of NYC! The rooms a incredible, neat and clean and staff is so accommodating! We go back every year and take the path to NYC! So much better than driving into the city and alot cheaper!

Date of stay: August 2013
Thank Queenie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Had a wonderful stay at this hotel. Convenient to NYC, PATH train, ferry. Staff are AMAZING! Room very clean and quiet. Food and service in VU restaurant very good, VU lounge nice place to relax. Parking fee a little high, but to be expected for this area.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank kalijak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This hotel is awesome, but there is no transport provided from the airport. I saw other hotels offering transport, but not the Hyatt. The taxi fares were extremely high for just 12 miles of travel. Brace yourself! If you manage to get to the hotel, it has a great view of Manhattan and a ferry crossing only costs $2.50.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank ischia39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I stayed in this hotel last February for 5 nights and we enjoyed every night. Great location, next to PATH station to Manhattan (WTC station) and great view on the Hudson. We've had a room on the "Statue side" so had a nice view on Statue of Liberty. Breakfast is fine, didn't have dinner here, so can;t tell how this was.

Swimming pool is small, Fitness is okay.

Rooms are big and clean. Staff is friendly.

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BobbieNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I had a room with spectacular view and space! Breath taking view of Manhattan skyline. Close to statue of Liberty and water transportation. NJ Transit train is also close by. The restaurant also has a great view of the water and city. Room was excellent, spacious, clean and relaxing. One down side (which doesn't affect me much) is that the in-room safe is located on the top section of the waredrobe. A short person would have some difficulty getting to it. First hotel I noticed a square toilet seat... hahaha.... all my friends joke about it. Parking is manned by another company and there's no discount for guests.

Room tip: Get the view of Manhattan skyline.
Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PedroJoven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews