We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect View” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Jersey City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Jersey City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Mumbai
Level Contributor
97 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Perfect View”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

I stayed here on a vacation with my family in May, 2013. This hotel provides an amazing view of the Hudson river. You can have a very relaxed morning enjoying the view and sipping tea. I enjoyed my short stay here. Didn't use any of the services, so can not comment on that, but rooms are perfect, the location is really great. Nice walking area around the hotel. Overall a very relaxing stay. Internet is not free in the room, only in the lobby.

Great view of New York Skyline and Statue of Liberty

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank NinuMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,627 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,553
    767
    176
    86
    45
See reviews for
835
694
138
601
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (401)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

I was greeted with excellence upon arrival. They upgraded my room to a view of the Statue of Liberty for a mere $20. I am impressed with concierge and there cooperation to assist me. It is conveniently located just a few steps from the city of New York. . Great experience, great value and I will definitely be back next year.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank 2travelingchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

The Hyatt Regency Hotel Hudson in Jersey City, N.J. is a five star hotel in every sense of the word. The rooms were beautifully appointed, the location (beautiful views of the Manhattan skyline, easy access to PATH, ferries, airport, etc.) was the best. The service was even better than five star. Everyone from the desk staff, concierge service and restaurant staff were friendly, personable, accessible, and most helpful with each and every question I had. I will not only stay here when I'm next in town, but I will certainly recommend them to family and friends.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Marjorie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

A few weeks back I wanted to relax,,,
A Friend of Mine told me about the bar at the Hyatt, & How the view of the Hudson River
and of Lower New York City was very calming,,
For Once he was right the Place was just what I needed,
A Calming quiet Bar with all the charm of a River-front Café,,,
Enjoyed the service, Enjoyed the Music,
and most of all enjoyed the Place,,,
Looking Forward to doing a week-end at the Hyatt,,

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mick4reg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rogers, Arkansas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Here for a wedding. And I can assure you, you will not find a more perfect place in the area. The room was spacious, well decorated, and clean. Very comfortable. Loved that we could open the window to allow the breeze from the Hudson in. Bathroom was adequate although not all that impressive. View from our room overlooked the Hudson and had a view of the Statue of Liberty. From the patio you could see the NYC skyline and most impressive was the new Twin Towers Building. Food, Service and Beverages were all good although they were doing some construction it did not seem to interfere with the wedding activities we were enjoying in the hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are staying in the area. We did not venture out to check out the surrounding area so I cannot comment on shopping or other restaurants in the area.

Room Tip: Request a room over looking he Hudson.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cgar103150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northridge, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Terrific Hotel...Excellent Staff...Fabulous Restaurant. Don't stay in New York City, stay at the Hyatt Regency on the Hudson in Jersey City. It's worth it for the Amazing skyline view of New York alone...but add in all the other wonderful features...and you'll love it as much as we did.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

First time to Jersey City for a business trip. This hotel is convenient to businesses and food. Great views across the bay. Pier and walkways are well maintained and area is clean. Television in the room did not work, although I didn't call for service.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Galee78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jersey City
0.6 mi away
The Westin Jersey City Newport
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jersey City
Candlewood Suites Jersey City
#6 of 13 in Jersey City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
W Hoboken
W Hoboken
#1 of 2 in Hoboken
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Jersey City Newport
Courtyard Jersey City Newport
#5 of 13 in Jersey City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Holland Hotel
The Holland Hotel
#4 of 13 in Jersey City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Jersey City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Jersey City

Property: Hyatt Regency Jersey City
Address: 2 Exchange Place, Jersey City, NJ 07302
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jersey City
#1 Green Hotel in Jersey City
#1 Family Hotel in Jersey City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jersey City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Jersey City 4*
Number of rooms: 351
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in July 2002, the Hyatt Regency Jersey City reflects Jersey City’s cultural renaissance and increasing value as a premier business center. Located in the heart of “Wall Street West” and just minutes away from New York City, this stunning property offers you the perfect venue for your corporate affairs while benefiting from the most remarkable skyline views Manhattan has to offer. Our full-service luxury hotel embodies the most modern elegance, unparalleled culinary experience, and outstanding service. Offering over 20,000 square feet of function space and 351 deluxe guestrooms with breathtaking views of Manhattan, the Hyatt Regency is the quintessential event location. The hotel is easily accessible by cab, ferry, or the PATH and is just a short ride away from Manhattan. Hyatt Regency Jersey City offers a combination of style and excellence that make for a truly memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda and Hyatt Hotels Corporation so you can book your Hyatt Regency Jersey City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Jersey City Hotel Jersey City
Hyatt Jersey City
Hyatt Hudson
Hyatt Regency Hudson
Hyatt Regency Jersey City New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing