We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Jersey City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Business stay”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The Hyatt Regency on the Hudson is a beautiful hotel! Even though my stay was for business, I felt like I was on a vacation! I love the bed, I slept like a baby. The customer service is outstanding! I will be back next year!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Bobby3108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,696 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,594
    780
    181
    93
    48
See reviews for
860
705
142
624
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (410)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Griffith
Level Contributor
127 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel has a great view but thats it. They have bottled water in the room for $3.00. The menu for food is crazy expensive. The hotel staff have NO CLUE about directions or where something is so dont even ask. Every time we asked someone in the hotel for directions they had no clue we got different answers all the time. They were doing construction and one man said the pool is closed found out at checkout it wasnt... the beds were small wish they had 2 queens instead of 2 full size and a couch.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Angelica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Good hotel and great location. Very easy access to Manhattan or other close New Jersey towns via the PATH. Good food options within walking distance of the hotel. Friendly, helpful staff, will get you where you need to go. Always greeted with a smile and a "Welcome Back" or "Have a great day!".

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Kamie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The only quality that was good about this hotel was the view. The person who answered housekeeping was very rude. We also had a leaky bath tub faucet that was not repaired nor even noticed by the staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
3 Thank sasanm2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher F, Manager at Hyatt Regency Jersey City, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear sasanm2014,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hyatt Regency in Jersey City and providing feedback on your stay. I want to sincerely apologize for the experience that you had, your comments will be addressed. If we can discuss your stay in greater detail please send me an email at chris.friedemann@hyatt.com.

Kind Regards,

Christopher Friedemann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Webster, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Yes this hotel is beautiful and the view is amazing. But these qualities, are greatly unappreciated by the $32 a day valet parking, the $16 cold/24 hot breakfast, the $3 waters in the rooms, the mistakes of which room are we actually in, the unmentioned 10-15 min wait on the valet getting our car and many other things. Of the staff there- everyone is basically nice, one gentleman was kind to me when I was waiting for our room key to be squared away and offered his assistance and a bottle of water. It would be appreciated for the valet drivers to give alternative options to out of towners, (recommended other parking places near by) or if the price of parking is mentioned or included in the price. I could stay at the Sheraton in Weehawken for cheaper, a better view, night life within skipping distance and a dog friendly stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caitlin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam X, Manager at Hyatt Regency Jersey City, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Good evening Caitlin,

I apologize for getting back to you a month after your stay. After reading you concerns I wanted to reach out to you and apologize that your stay with us wasn’t as pleasant as you imagined. The parking around our hotel is very similar in prize. In regards to the long wait for your vehicle having to be valet, I will pass on your concerns to our valet team and we will make sure to improve this process. I hope that you are not discouraged to stay with us again in the future and if you have any further questions or concerns please contact me directly via email Sam.Xhemajli@Hyatt.com.

Regards,

Sam Xhemajli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed here for 5 days. It was a great stay and easy access to NYC. There is a subway 50ft from the front of the hotel that goes straight to WTC. Just a note, this is closed on the weekend for work but there is a water taxi on the weekends just a little farther. The price was about half of a comparable stay in NYC. The room is a good size too.

I recommend asking for the business package or booking it with it. It gets you the breakfast buffet, internet, and free water bottles. I haggled with the front desk guy to get it for 20/person/day. This will save you about 10-15 bucks a day. I would not let them talk you into a upgraded room as there is only 6 stories and it won't really get you anything. You can walkout on the pier behind the hotel to get amazing views of the entire island.

Room Tip: Close both blinds to sleep later than 6am.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herndon, VA
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This is the place to stay if you want to visit NYC and have one of the most incredible views of the city! I was here for a conference. The meeting rooms were perfect, the hotel was very clean and the service was outstanding! The only improvement they need to make is the restaurant quality as it is lacking. The banquet food was actually better than what you got in the hotel's restaurant; which is never the case.

Room Tip: Get a corner king
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank konaflies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jersey City
0.6 mi away
The Westin Jersey City Newport
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jersey City
Candlewood Suites Jersey City
#6 of 14 in Jersey City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
W Hoboken
W Hoboken
#1 of 2 in Hoboken
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,172 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Jersey City Newport
Courtyard Jersey City Newport
#5 of 14 in Jersey City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Holland Hotel
The Holland Hotel
#4 of 14 in Jersey City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Jersey City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Jersey City

Property: Hyatt Regency Jersey City
Address: 2 Exchange Pl, Jersey City, NJ 07302-3901
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jersey City
#1 Family Hotel in Jersey City
#1 Green Hotel in Jersey City
#1 Business Hotel in Jersey City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Jersey City 4*
Number of rooms: 351
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in July 2002, the Hyatt Regency Jersey City reflects Jersey City’s cultural renaissance and increasing value as a premier business center. Located in the heart of “Wall Street West” and just minutes away from New York City, this stunning property offers you the perfect venue for your corporate affairs while benefiting from the most remarkable skyline views Manhattan has to offer. Our full-service luxury hotel embodies the most modern elegance, unparalleled culinary experience, and outstanding service. Offering over 20,000 square feet of function space and 351 deluxe guestrooms with breathtaking views of Manhattan, the Hyatt Regency is the quintessential event location. The hotel is easily accessible by cab, ferry, or the PATH and is just a short ride away from Manhattan. Hyatt Regency Jersey City offers a combination of style and excellence that make for a truly memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Expedia, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Jersey City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Jersey City Hotel Jersey City
Hyatt Jersey City
Hyatt Hudson
Hyatt Regency Hudson
Hyatt Regency Jersey City New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing