We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Location For Visiting Manhattan”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Jersey City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Springfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
177 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Best Location For Visiting Manhattan”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I stayed here during a week of training, and it was top notch from the beginning. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The HVAC unit is efficient and practically noiseless. The staff are accommodating and friendly. The facility is clean, up-to-date and well-maintained. The PATH train is just steps from the front door, so getting to Manhattan or to inner-Jersey cities is easy. The light rail is also close. Best of all? You cannot get better views of the west side of Manhattan than from this venue!

Room Tip: From other folks staying here, steer clear of rooms near the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jake S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,727 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,614
    788
    181
    96
    48
See reviews for
871
712
142
632
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (412)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Hotel Is nice, rooms are nice, comfortable beds....yes, the views are great....here's the negatives- not much surrounding the hotel -- there is an indoor shoppes next door called harbor side- problem is that it's closed ! So, no convenience stores found nearby....If you're planning a visit to Statue of Liberty-
DO NOT listen to front desk here, as I did ..I asked what the easiest way would be to get to liberty park- I was told to take the light rail- it drops you right there...well, we did that. What she failed to tell me is that once you get off the light rail there is an approximately 3 mile walk to the ferry !!!!
Sooo, take your car and park there if your planning a statue visit....another negative was the fact that PATH station right outside the hotel is CLOSED ON WEEKENDS !! So u have to take ferry to WTC then bus or subway from there.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodnjak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davenport, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The hotel is directly across the Hudson River from the World Trade Center and depending on which side of the hotel your room is located you either get a view of lower NYC and the upper NY bay with the Statue of Liberty. The other side has a view of Midtown NYC.

The room was good 4 star quality. The front desk asked if I wanted a high or low room, when expressing a preference for a high floor, I was offered a room on the 8th floor with a caution that there were weddings booked on the 9th floor and offered a mid level floor. I took the room on 8 and heard no noise over the weekend.

The Vu restaurant was good for breakfast and lunch, although on the expensive side. I guess it would bee much higher across the river,

The only negative was that the room was not vacuumed on at least one night.

Beed was very comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for a romm with a southern exposure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B0b1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Richland Hills, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The Hyatt is beautiful hotel with easy access to NYC. The views from our room of Manhattan were breathtaking! The staff was very helpful and made us feel welcome. I have always stayed in the City when traveling to NYC but would definitely return to the Hyatt on my next visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Deborah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bancroft, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The view from our room across the Hudson River was breathtaking. The New York skyline was beautiful from early morning to late night. We couldn't believe how serene and quiet the setting was. We will never stay in New York City again. It was very easy to get onto public transportation and over to NYC in a short amount of time. And after the hustle and bustle of the city it was extremely peaceful and relaxing to return to the Hyatt Regency. Everyone at the Hyatt Regency was genuinely friendly and courteous. They made us feel very welcome.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petal, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The view of New York City was great. The staff and facilities were excellent. The room amenities were wonderful. We had chocolates left when they turned down our covers and the entire experience was great. A very relaxing stay with some incredible people who know how to make you feel at home.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Sam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Beautiful location on the river, with a view of the Freedom Tower and the Statue of Liberty. Pleasant staff. Expensive, with extra fees for internet access, bottled water, and gift shop cannot bill charges to the room. Hallways on the rooms levels are worn, very dirty carpets. Likewise the rooms themselves, including torn/stained wallpaper and frayed furniture. Definitely due for a refresh, especially for a room costing $450 a night.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam X, Manager at Hyatt Regency Jersey City, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Good afternoon,

My name is Sam and I am a Manager at the Hyatt Regency in Jersey City. I apologize that the water and internet are at an extra cost. Most hotels charge for internet and water. The gift shop unfortunately is not owned by us and we are currently working towards giving Guests the option of charging items to the room that they purchase in the gift shop. I hope your overall stay with us was to your liking and please contact me directly if you have any further questions or concerns.

Regards,

Sam Xhemajli
email: Sam.Xhemajli@Hyatt.com
tele: 201-469-1234
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jersey City
0.6 mi away
The Westin Jersey City Newport
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jersey City
Candlewood Suites Jersey City
#5 of 14 in Jersey City
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
W Hoboken
W Hoboken
#1 of 2 in Hoboken
1,177 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Holland Hotel
The Holland Hotel
#6 of 14 in Jersey City
635 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Jersey City Newport
Courtyard Jersey City Newport
#4 of 14 in Jersey City
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Jersey City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Jersey City

Property: Hyatt Regency Jersey City
Address: 2 Exchange Pl, Jersey City, NJ 07302-3901
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Jersey City
#1 Family Hotel in Jersey City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jersey City
#1 Business Hotel in Jersey City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Jersey City 4*
Number of rooms: 351
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in July 2002, the Hyatt Regency Jersey City reflects Jersey City’s cultural renaissance and increasing value as a premier business center. Located in the heart of “Wall Street West” and just minutes away from New York City, this stunning property offers you the perfect venue for your corporate affairs while benefiting from the most remarkable skyline views Manhattan has to offer. Our full-service luxury hotel embodies the most modern elegance, unparalleled culinary experience, and outstanding service. Offering over 20,000 square feet of function space and 351 deluxe guestrooms with breathtaking views of Manhattan, the Hyatt Regency is the quintessential event location. The hotel is easily accessible by cab, ferry, or the PATH and is just a short ride away from Manhattan. Hyatt Regency Jersey City offers a combination of style and excellence that make for a truly memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Kognitiv US Corp, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Jersey City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Jersey City Hotel Jersey City
Hyatt Jersey City
Hyatt Hudson
Hyatt Regency Hudson
Hyatt Regency Jersey City New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing