We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, gentle, clean!”
Review of Ramada Jersey City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Jersey City
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Jersey City
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We had 2 relaxing nights, end of June, start of July. Quite early, about 1130 AM so the room wasn't available yet; but fortunaly we could put our luggage in a locked storage at the front-desk. About afternoon, as we returned from NYC (kindly recommended, provided with a area-map), we were checked-in by Kathleen (hope, got it right) and Carlos, which were very charming and helpful.
After "Siesta" ;) we were looking for some neat diner, then again, had a great recommendation by the front-desk (VIP-Diner, a couple of minutes away).
Breakfast in the "Cafeteria" was OK, for our taste a little too much conditioned and we had to get used to plastic-dishes (which is certainly easier, but also makes a huge amount of garbage), but we must not forget about the 2*.
Our room was located in the 2nd floor, nearby the elevator. It was clean! for our taste, they could have left the idea for a kitchen-line (to make some coffee in the morning) for a bigger bathroom ;) but also bathroom was clean!
We very much appreciate the shuttle from and to the airport of Newark!
Thank you very much for your hospitality, when back in your area, we certainly will stay again at your nice place :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Henning W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

437 - 443 of 1,156 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

Staff was very friendly & helpful. A close location to drive to NY. Our King & Double bed 2 room suite was spacious. Thought parking deck would be closer & have a deal with the hotel to allow guests to come & go all day for a daily rate. Disappointed that I couldn't load/unload the luggage cart at the small loading area in front of the hotel because of the stairs to get into the lobby. Not handicap accessible. The small elevators required several trips during check in/out. Surprised that "hot" breakfast items were cold & had to be microwaved.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arctic-Art
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Brooke W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We chose Ramada Jersey City for 2days stay because of its close proximity to the NJ-Path station to get to NY-World Trade center and to visit NYU.
The hotel staff was helpful in providing enough information to get around New York with subways and path trains.
Room was comfortable of four of us (2 adults and 2 teenagers) with one king bed and one full size bed. They had free continental breakfast in the morning which included hot items (sausages, egg, etc). Bathroom was tiny, but clean though it was expected for large cities. There was fridge, coffee machine and in-room safe in the room.
The only negative about the stay was "parking". The hotel does not have their own parking place except for a one car parking in the front - just to load and unload. You have to use a parking garage about two/three blocks away and pay separately.
But all-in-all the stay was comfortable and moderate for the price and location.
You could not expect to get a better deal than this.

Room Tip: Two room suites help you better than two queens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank synon2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We rented 3 rooms all with the King and double beds. The rooms were clean, the breakfast was very good and the staff helpful and friendly. The bathrooms are small but the shower was great. The parking is about a block away but not bad for $12/24hours. The area around the hotel is not like my neighborhood but lots of people were out walking so we felt safe. The VIP diner is within walking distance and has great food with large portions. The PATH station is about a 10-15 minute walk from the hotel. I would definitely stay here again for a visit to NYC. We came in during the day and followed our GPS system right to the hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms with the king and double bed are great for families. It's actually 2 separate rooms wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stayed for 2 nights and we were very pleased with the hotel. It was an older hotel but the staff was overly friendly and helpful. Good location and safe.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Edgar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I will tell everyone to use this Hotel for their trip to New York City. It is so clean, beautiful and everyone working there are super nice, friendly and helpful, not to mention the price of the hotel and free breakfast was amazing! This was my first time to New York City and boy did I luck out with this Hotel. It is one block from parking garage(that is reasonablely priced), It is one Block to stores, fast food and restaurants and short distance to path station for train to New York City, The train takes you right into world trade center or other destinations like close to time square. I will definately be returning to New York again thanks to this wonderful experience!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jersey City hotels
2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jersey City
Candlewood Suites Jersey City
#7 of 14 in Jersey City
535 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Holland Hotel
The Holland Hotel
#6 of 14 in Jersey City
672 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
#1 of 14 in Jersey City
2,902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City
1.7 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Jersey City
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Jersey City Newport
Courtyard Jersey City Newport
#5 of 14 in Jersey City
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Jersey City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Jersey City

Address: 65 Tonnele Ave, Jersey City, NJ 07306-5412
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Jersey City
#6 Family Hotel in Jersey City
Price Range: £82 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Jersey City 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is 100 percent Non Smoking and we are conveniently located in the heart of Jersey City just one block away from The New Jersey Path Train station and bus transportation center, Journal Square. This Path Station offers a train that will take you right into the heart of Manhattan in 15 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Jersey City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Jersey City
Jersey City Ramada
Ramada Jersey City New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing