We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet and well located” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Jersey City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ramada Jersey City
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Jersey City
Quebec, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet and well located”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

We spent 3 nights at the Ramada Jersey City. The hotel is well located in a quiet area at a 5-minute walk from the PATH train station. The hotel has no parking, but there is a public parking very near for 12$ / day. However, the neighborhood is not very interesting. It is not really an issue for us since the goal of the trip was to visit New York City.
The staff was friendly, polite and efficient. They provided us with a map of the area, a basic map of Manhattan and a map of the NY subway.
The room was clean and quiet. We could even sleep with the window open, which is rare in NY, and we heard nothing except the garbage truck around 4am.
The bed was huge and confortable with several pillows with different density.
The room was very clean, but it is not modern (no ventilation and the ac is a window unit.)
The breakfast was correct with enough variety (the/coffee, minute maid juices, cereals, boiled eggs, oatmeal, waffles, toasts, french toasts, pastries/muffins, and fruit). I would say that it is definitely better than the average for this kind of hotel, but the quality is still very basic. The bananas disappear as soon as they appear because the tourists steal them for their snack. At 8:00 am, the room is more than large enough, but at 9:00 am, it is crowded.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Gabriel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,054 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    483
    211
    66
    66
See reviews for
419
249
69
138
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey City
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Overall Excellent!
Very convenient place to stay with family.
Overall Excellent!
Very convenient place to stay with family.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Satyanarayan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, CA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

My family of four really appreciated the Ramada Jersey City, a really good value for a family traveling to New York City. The room was above average, the beds being comfortable. Quite and simple. Good breakfast for the family. The hotel reminded me of European chain hotels; small lobby, breakfast in the back, small elevators. It was really very charming for a Ramada. A ten minute walk to the Journal Square PATH station, and then 20 minutes into the city.

But it was the staff that made this hotel so great. They held our bags for us and checked us in early from our redeye flight from the West Coast, then had our keys ready for us when we returned late that night. Held our bags again for us as we checked out early for our second day in the city, and then we were able to get out bags and take the shuttle back to the airport to get a rental car for the rest of our trip.

Can not recommend this hotel enough for the combination of value, convenience and professional service.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cmarkerm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York Haven, USA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Good small hotel near Journal Square train station. Easy PATH train into city. Parking garage about a block away from hotel, $12 a day. Jersey City is okay to walk through, lots of people on the street, storefronts all filled, normal urban intensity but no hostility. The hotel staff is exceptional.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paddydear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jersey City hotels
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jersey City
Candlewood Suites Jersey City
#6 of 13 in Jersey City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Holland Hotel
The Holland Hotel
#4 of 13 in Jersey City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Westin Jersey City Newport
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
#1 of 13 in Jersey City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,627 reviews
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Jersey City Newport
Courtyard Jersey City Newport
#5 of 13 in Jersey City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Jersey City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Jersey City

Property: Ramada Jersey City
Address: 65 Tonnele Ave, Jersey City, NJ 07306-5412
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Jersey City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Jersey City 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is 100 percent Non Smoking and we are conveniently located in the heart of Jersey City just one block away from The New Jersey Path Train station and bus transportation center, Journal Square. This Path Station offers a train that will take you right into the heart of Manhattan in 15 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and LoveHolidays so you can book your Ramada Jersey City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Jersey City
Jersey City Ramada
Ramada Jersey City New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing