We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden gem”
Review of Shadman Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Shadman Restaurant
Ranked #101 of 596 Restaurants in Jersey City
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
nyc
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This the best secret in jersey city being a native I thought it was time to share the love.
Absolutely get the sweet called kheer(aka Rice pudding) that's the best you'll find on the beast coast.
Their Chicken kababs are a staple here.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Around-the-Globe17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    16
    1
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
71 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very good food, amazing cheap price!”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Very good food for the amount of money that you pay. The first time I went there, one of my friends introduced me to it. I gotta say, the restaurant is not fancy AT ALL, it's not appealing, I never eat here, I always take out food.
I was not impress at all with the decoration and anything in the restaurant .....until I tried the food....wow....very impressed!!! the price is totally affordable and you are eating real food.
Highly recommend it.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yayalola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
261 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Longtime popular restaurant”
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

The offer great indo pak food at very good price. Family owned - started the restaurant two decades ago or something. They don't have a huge selection but it is enough and food is great. Very courteous service.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelwise333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
131 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Excellent food, good value”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

My daughter and I were walking the neighborhood and decided to stop in for lunch. The food was fantastic, and I would highly recommend the samosa chat. The samosa, two of them, are topped with a spicy, flavorful chick pea mixture, topped with yogurt sauce, and a bit of fresh vegetables...perhaps one of the best things that I've eaten in my life. It's very clean and roomy, plus the prices are very reasonable. The woman taking our order at the counter was very personable, and I would highly recommend going to this restaurant.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SingletonFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
121 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“The Best in NJ”
Reviewed 11 July 2013

I eat there every weekend ,also orders food for my party of 100 guest not only the food items are priced reasonably but they are delicious,try their PAYA or Goat Curry in sweet I loved the (Gajar Halwa) its a sweet dish made from carrots some nuts cheese etc.

Its not a fancy place but the food is good and reasonable priced and very affordable.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bensionq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shadman Restaurant also viewed

Jersey City, NJ
Jersey City, NJ
 
Jersey City, NJ
Jersey City, NJ
 
Jersey City, NJ
 

Been to Shadman Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing