We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another daily stop because of their FANTASTIC pizza!”
Review of Paulus Hook Brick Oven Pizza - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Paulus Hook Brick Oven Pizza
Restaurant details
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Another daily stop because of their FANTASTIC pizza!”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

REally loved the Sicilian and also the Bruschetta pizza. Cheese and bread were best I have ever had. Sicilian pizza is one of my top five favorite foods anywhere on the East Coast.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank cristinaseattlew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    3
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
56 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Mamma Mia!”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Great authentic pizza. We stopped by and ordered pizza to takeaway, they partially cooked the base for us to allow us to finish it off at home when we were ready to eat.. fantastic crust, not too thick and some wonderful topping (we had the smoked Hawaiin). They deliver as well as have a little pizzeria space for in house eating. Definitely a good option for takeout. we'll be going back for sure.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BigMarbleG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Fantastic brick oven pizza”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

We love coming to Paulus Hook Pizza. The pizza is easily the best in the neighborhood, and you can bring drinks from the liquor store next door.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank monkeymonkeyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
90 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“First Time Customer”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Excellent pizza. A little pricey, but you get a good size piece and it taste good. Staff is not the friendliest, but you are near New York. Still, a little more appreciation for my business would be nice. I would return for the food inspite of mundane personalities of the staff.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paulus Hook Brick Oven Pizza also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing