We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel Restaurant”
Review of Vu

Vu
Reserve with OpenTable
Vu is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #24 of 601 Restaurants in Jersey City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$40 - US$60
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Christopher Columbus Blvd.
Transit: PATH - Exchange Place Light Rail - Exchange Place
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Hotel Restaurant”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Good food! Not a lot of selections but you won't be disappointed! The wings, grill cheese and breakfat bar was delicious. The service was excellent.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bobby3108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    49
    16
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NEW JERSEY
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The Vu is Excellant”
Reviewed 15 June 2013

The view from inside the restaurant only, is worth the visit. The staff was excellent, had the Seafood Cobb with applewood smoked bacon, lump crab, bay scallops, loch duart salmon, tomato, avocado, fried capers, I am not a big salad person for Appetizers, but this was excellent.

Then had Grilled 16 Oz. Wagyu Rib Eye with tarragon potatoes au gratin, garlic sautéed broccolini, pinot noir sauce was excellent, just pricey at $55.

Drinks were well made, Dessert was excellent also.Very romantic spot.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Go for Ambience and View, not the food”
Reviewed 3 June 2013

VU offers probably one of the best views of the lower Manhattan skyline. Ambience matches it - so do the bar and service - which is all top quality. Unfortunately, the same cant be said about the food.
I went there for a business dinner and found my vegetarian friends gasping at the menu.. nothing to eat for them. I tried gnocchi which was good, but the roast duck on next plate was not so much.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AMITSPVERMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilmington, de
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Wonderful View”
Reviewed 11 May 2013

There is no question the view is absolutely incredible and worth coming to see. I unfortunately had a bad experience as the pan seared chicken I ordered was served extremely undercooked. Due to the dim lighting I unfortunately ate a decent amount of slightly pink chicken to only stop when I got to a thicker nearly completely raw portion. Needless to say I was very concerned I had consumed a decent amount of undercooked poultry.
The staff was more than apologetic and very kind but a free breakfast and 2 nights parking hardly made up for the experience.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank mrosco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
308 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Great View”
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Service is very friendly and the food is good. We ate here for breakfast two days during our stay. Buffet is adequate and was included in our room rate.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank crazyhotelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vu also viewed

 

Been to Vu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing