We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value and Love the Cookies”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Jersey City
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, United States
1 review
“Great Value and Love the Cookies”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I would have given a 5 but the they are stingy on the pillows and the sofa bed was very uncomfortable. But most travelers won't be using the sofa bed Also - Marco - at the front desk was extremely helpful in aiding us on a trip to NYC.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Jacqueline S,
Thank you for staying with us recently and for rating us highly in value, service and location. We would have been delighted to provide you with extra pillows on request. I apologize that you found our sofa beds uncomfortable. On the other hand I was delighted to see that you enjoyed Marco's service. Marco loves what he does and it shows.
Thank you for your valued feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton, Jersey City in the near future.
Warmest Regards,
John Sheedy,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    619
    456
    163
    61
    35
See reviews for
548
239
58
294
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2014

a very nice suite. Bathroom walls, however were COVERED in white marks which resembled someone having washed down the walls with a sponge or rag and left residue of soap (or whatever) all over the wall! NOT good. I must say I was also disappointed to know that customers who spend a lot of money ($250/night) are,in addition, asked to pay $25/night for parking

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lawrence S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Lawrence S,
Thank you for staying with us recently and for your valued feedback.
The experience on your bathroom wall while unappealing was not cleanliness related. It is glue residue that has stained the vinyl. I am sorry that this tarnished your view of what you deemed to be an otherwise nice suite.
We do charge for parking, as do all hotels in Jersey City and we provide a safe, covered car park for our guests. Our prices are competitive with our other area properties.
Again, thank you for your feedback and hope you will give us another opportunity so we can look forward to welcoming you back to the DoubleTree Jersey City.
Warmest regards,
John Sheedy,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

yes... we were 4 of the crazy people standing in Times Square ready to watch the ball drop on NYE! We stayed at the Double Tree which is right across the Hudson River from Manhattan! The staff was truly amazing! We loved having warm cookies upon arrival! The roooms are clean and spacious for 2 adults/2 kids which made the time spent into the room that much easier!!!! The hotel is very close to the PATH/subway station which made getting back and forth from NYC simple! We even stayed a night longer than expected because of a canceled flight back home!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brian and krist... v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Brian and Krist V,
We are delighted to read you wonderful comments on our hotel, from our amazing staff to our great location and clean and spacious rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton, Jersey City in the near future.
Warmest Regards,
John Sheedy,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willimantic, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I have to travel with medical equipment. This hotel was very accommodating. The check in was easy and the warm cookie was a welcome addition after the New York traffic. The room was clean. Check out was easy and the staff was helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Nancy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Nancy T,
Thank you for staying with us recently at DoubleTree by Hilton, Jersey City and for your great feedback. We are delighted that you found the team accommodating and helpful and that you had a clean room and that check in and check out went smoothly.
We look forward to welcoming you back when you are back in the area.
Warmest regards,
John Sheedy,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The AC/Heating unit did not work. Repeated attempts at hitting the power button did not power on the unit. I had to settle for a hot room since it was too late for me to deal with waiting for someone to fix it or getting relocated to another room. I did report the issue when I checked out and was given the impression that I was doing something wrong when trying to power on the unit. There is only one unit in the room and only one power button to it and as a frequent traveler, I am familiar how they work.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Michael W,
Thank you for staying with us recently at the DoubleTree by Hilton, Jersey City.
We make every effort to have our rooms in ship shape when our guest's arrive and am sorry that this was not the case. While I do understand that it is an inconvenience to have someone come to your room or to have to change rooms, we are always delighted to make it right for our guests and ensure that they are comfortable. I apologize also that you felt our staff were not receptive when you addressed this with them. It is only through comments such as yours that we can ensure that other guests do not feel the same way.
Thank you sincerely for your valued feedback.
Warmest Regards,
John Sheedy,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Spacious rooms, abundant parking and only 5 minutes on foot to the Newport PATH station. NYC is only a15 minute subway ride away. This hotel has an efficient and friendly front desk staff and of course, the obligatory warm cookie!
Our room had both a microwave and refrigerator along with two flat screen TVs.
A short stroll away is Newport Centre Mall just across from the PATH Station. An extensive food court, myriad shops and a movie theatre make this a wonderful diversion from NYC.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GuttoFromOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear GuttoFromOz,
Thank you for staying with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton, Jersey City and for your great comments on our spacious rooms, great location and friendly and efficient staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back when you are in jersey City again.
Warmest Regards,
John Sheedy,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We thought our experience was excellent. The room, service, and location were fine. We also loved the proximity to restaurants, walking paths, and views of NYC. We would definitely book at your hotel again if the situation arose.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Francine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Francine B,
Thank you for staying with us recently and for your great feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed our hotel, from the service to our rooms and our great location. The true confirmation of our success is when our guests would return and we are delighted that you would. We too look forward to welcoming you back.
Warmest regards,
John Sheedy,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jersey City hotels
0.1 mi away
The Westin Jersey City Newport
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jersey City
Candlewood Suites Jersey City
#6 of 14 in Jersey City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
#1 of 14 in Jersey City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Jersey City Newport
Courtyard Jersey City Newport
#5 of 14 in Jersey City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Holland Hotel
The Holland Hotel
#4 of 14 in Jersey City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ramada Jersey City
Ramada Jersey City
#7 of 14 in Jersey City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City
Address: 455 Washington Blvd, Jersey City, NJ 07310
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Jersey City
#3 Business Hotel in Jersey City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jersey City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Jersey City is only ten miles and 20 minutes from (EWR) Newark Liberty International Airport. The hotel is just two blocks from the Pavonia/Newport PATH train station with easy access to Christopher Street in Greenwich Village, Tribeca and Soho in NYC. Take the PATH Train via Exchange Place one stop to the World Trade Center with easy access to New York Financial District and Wall Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel And Suites Jersey City
Doubletree Jersey City
Doubletree Hotel Jersey City
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing