We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the shuttle”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Jersey City
Certificate of Excellence
Lakeview, United States
1 review
“Loved the shuttle”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Great central location. Fairly reasonably priced for very comfortable beds. I loved the free shuttle within a mile of the hotel. It was VERY convenient to get around and the drivers were very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Heidi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Heidi A,
Thank you for staying with us recently at the DoubleTree by Hilton, Jersey City. We truly appreciate your valued feedback and were delighted to see that you enjoyed our 1 mile radius free shuttle service and friendly drivers. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in our area.
Warmest Regards,
John Sheedy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    613
    447
    161
    61
    35
See reviews for
542
234
57
291
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood, CA, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We reached the Doubletree after an enormously stressful day of travel with 5 children. The warm welcome from Felix and staff immediately made us feel better. The rooms were clean, the beds were soft and the view from one room was absolutely stunning. The breakfast buffet was very high quality. The staff continued to be supportive through our stay, being quite flexible when we asked for a late checkout because we were still in line at Carlos' Bakery. We would go back in a hearbeat.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Stephanie O,
Thank you for staying with us at DoubleTree by Hilton, Jersey City. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay from the warm welcome to you and your 5 travelling children to your clean room with great views and our breakfast buffet. Thank you too for such a nice recommendation.
Warmest Regards,
John Sheedy,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Visited NYC over Easter weekend. Stayed in Jersey City because of the more affordable hotel price. Staff was nice. The room was very nice. Lots of room, clean, comfortable. The only complaint I do have is the walls or floor I should say are super thin. Sleep was interrupted because we could hear conversations upstairs clear as day, hear them peeing in the toilet like it was ours. Hallways pretty noisy too.
The travel on the path train to NY wasn't bad. Not as quick and easy as some post. It depends where you want to go. 5 minute walk to station then when the train comes, To World Trade Center, it's quick. If you want to go to the last stop 33rd St. (By macys) it's 20 minutes. Then If you're walking up to Times Square area it's a good hour from leaving the hotel to there. It's really not convenient if you want to go back to the hotel and relax or change clothes for a show and head back out.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank jlny324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear jlny324,
Thank you for staying with us recently and for your valued feedback. I was happy to read that you enjoyed our nice and affordable rooms. I am sorry that your sleep was interupted and that you found our location somewhat difficult for visits to Times Square. Thank you also for your nice comment on our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Jersey City.
Warmest Regards,
John Sheedy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walpole, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The hotel was clean, comfortable and bed was wonderfully comfortable. Reception staff were helpful. Breakfast service was very slow and inconsistent. Food was tasty but often not hot enough. Two out of three mornings we did not get refill on our coffee. Our drink order was taken with no delivery of drinks. No bowls out for cereal and oatmeal. Loved the chocolate chip cookies!! They were a real treat! Good customer service that you had them available later in the evening when we got back from NYC.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Karen A,
Thank you for staying with us recently and for your valued feedback. I was delighted to see that you enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms. I apologise that your restaurant experience was not up to standard and have reviewed your comments with our team. Thank you too for your recognition of our team. They take great pride in what they do and I am glad that this shows. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Jersey City.
Warmest Regards,
John Sheedy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Horrible attitudes. Bar closes early and the staff is eager to leave. Never met so many sad sacks working in one place. $30 to park per day, $15/day for wifi, and $21 for breakfast - not sure what planet these prices came from, but overall this hotel should be ashamed of themselves.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Greg H,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for your valued feedback. I was very dissapointed to read your comments. While our team normally come in for wonderful reviews I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. I read you concern on our bar closing early. We are unable to serve alcohol past 2:00AM due to Jersey City licensing laws and I understand how this can be frustrating. I know that our Front Office Manager has tried reaching out to you to address our failings. I humbly ask that you call me directly at 201-499-2416 so that I can address with you personally.
Warmest Regards,
John Sheedy,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince Frederick, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Traveled to Jersey City to visit a number of sites in the area. The hotel was very clean and the staff extremely nice. Our room was spacious and clean. Access to area attractions was convenient, with the light rail located just behind the hotel and the PATH train into New York City just two blocks away.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Candice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Candice D,
Thank you for your recent stay and for your valued feedback. I was delighted that you enjoyed our clean spacious rooms our good loaction and great staff and we look forward to welcoming you back to the DoubleTree when you are in Jersey City next.
Warmest Regards,
John Sheedy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jersey city, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Felix and another front desk clerk was very helpful! Location of the hotel was great, the shuttle service and cookies were even better. Breakfast buffet was great! Thank you for all the tour guide info.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Steven B,
Thank you for your recent stay and great feedback.
I was delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us from the welcome from Felix to our breakfast buffet and those wonderful cookies!! We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Jersey City.
Warmest regards,
John Sheedy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jersey City hotels
0.1 mi away
The Westin Jersey City Newport
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jersey City
Candlewood Suites Jersey City
#6 of 13 in Jersey City
489 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
#1 of 13 in Jersey City
2,654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Jersey City Newport
Courtyard Jersey City Newport
#5 of 13 in Jersey City
613 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Holland Hotel
The Holland Hotel
#4 of 13 in Jersey City
617 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ramada Jersey City
Ramada Jersey City
#7 of 13 in Jersey City
1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City
Address: 455 Washington Blvd, Jersey City, NJ 07310
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Jersey City
#3 Business Hotel in Jersey City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jersey City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Jersey City is only ten miles and 20 minutes from (EWR) Newark Liberty International Airport. The hotel is just two blocks from the Pavonia/Newport PATH train station with easy access to Christopher Street in Greenwich Village, Tribeca and Soho in NYC. Take the PATH Train via Exchange Place one stop to the World Trade Center with easy access to New York Financial District and Wall Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel And Suites Jersey City
Doubletree Jersey City
Doubletree Hotel Jersey City
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing