We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“quality and convenience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Jersey City
Certificate of Excellence
Newton, NJ
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“quality and convenience”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Hotel was easy to get to, and NYC was only minutes away by car through the Holland Tunnel or by the PATH train. It was good to get out of the city for a break to a place that was calm, quiet, and welcoming. Facilities were all in good condition and the staff was helpful and cheerful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank maryannNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear MaryannNJ,
Thank you for your great feedback on your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton, Jersey City. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay from our great location to our calm welcome and cheerful and friendly staff. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are back in the area.
Warmest Regards,
John Sheedy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    619
    456
    163
    61
    35
See reviews for
548
239
58
294
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I stay here during my business trips. The hotel staff are very nice, friendly and helpful. My only negative comment is that each morning when I asked for breakfast 'to go' the service was slow and most of the staff did not know how to process/where to find 'to go' stuff. This caused me to be into my office later than I would have liked. But if you are not in a rush - great place! With that said, everyone in the restaurant is more than happy to please.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank coconut63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Coconut63,
Thank you for your valued feedback.
I was delighted to read that as a return guest that you find our staff nice, friendly and helpful and I acknowledge your need for faster to go service. We have taken steps to addess the delays with your breakfast to go option and look forward to welcoming you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Jersey City so you can see the change.
Thank you again for choosing to stay with us. I know you have options and truly appreciate your return business.
Warmest Regards,
John Sheedy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The hotel was so clean and nice. The staff was very helpful. Felix and Mildred went above and beyond giving me help during my stay. They restaurant breakfast was very good. And you could not beat the location. Perfect location to go into NYC. The light rail and PATH stations were both close by the hotel. I will definitely stay there again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Elizabeth P,
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay.
I was delighted to read that you enjoyed our staff, especially Mildred and Felix, our great location and that you enjoyed our breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton when you are next in Jersey City.
Warmest Regards,
John Sheedy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsey, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Excellent experience! Great view of New York City and convenient to local sights. Very courteous and professional staff. Only one complaint, WIFI access should be free for all guests in their rooms, not just those with hhonors premium status.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City, responded to this review, 2 January 2015
Dear David P,
Thank you for staying with us and for your valued feedback. It was great to see you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Warmest Regards,
John Sheedy,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We were here for my daughter's wedding. We received great service from everyone starting at check in to shuttle service to house keeping. The bed was very comfortable which is important after a night on the reception dance floor. If I had to find a weakness it would have been in the breakfast offerings.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Elizabeth T,
Thank you for staying with us for your daughter's wedding. I was delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and our great service. I am sorry that you felt our breakfast offerings were limited. We are looking at our options for more variety and are planning some changes in the near future.
We look forward to welcoming you back so you can see the changes we make.
Warmest regards,
John Sheedy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2014

If ever going to NYC in the future I would gladly stay on the Jersey City side. The hotel was wonderful and the city access was great. Jersey city has a lot to offer and the quick journey to NYC was wonderful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank netking9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear netking9,

Thank you for staying with us recently and for your wonderful recommendation. I agree with you that we have a great location. I agree that our proximity to PATH trains makes for easy and instant access to NYC. We look forward to welcoming you back to the DoubleTree by Jersey City again.

Warmest Regards,
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Seems there is a contract or some type of bond between the hotel and limosine service. When you ask for a taxi either at the desk or bell person, they drag you out to the driveway to drop you in a limosine. When you get in there's no meters or discussion of fees. After you ask, they provide what seems like a random cost. The random cost is more to the airport as it is from the hotel. You also can't pay with credit card or get a receipt so, the whole thing sounds a bit questionable. What's the problem with just offering a taxi with a meter so, I know I am not getting ripped off!! Also, as a silver and gold member for over 3 years, they won't comp a breakfast if your points drop below gold level. I travel 100% for my work and I only stayed in Jersey City once. Likely I will stay again but perhaps not at this hotel. Maybe they're all like this. If so, you go Gov. Christy... bank that campaign fund!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Ronald H,
Thank you for staying with us recently and for your loyalty to Hilton. I am sorry that you felt uninformed on our transport options.
Jersey City does not require that transport is metered. At the DoubleTree Jersey City, we do have a prefered transport vendor who does accept credit cards and we know these rates in advance.
However, he has limited cars and when not available we do use other Jersey City transport services. I fully agree that you should know the rates in advance and sorry that this did not happen. I humbly ask that you call me directly at 201-499-2416 so I can follow up with you in person.
Warmest Regards,
John Sheedy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jersey City hotels
0.1 mi away
The Westin Jersey City Newport
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jersey City
Candlewood Suites Jersey City
#6 of 14 in Jersey City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
#1 of 14 in Jersey City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Jersey City Newport
Courtyard Jersey City Newport
#5 of 14 in Jersey City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Holland Hotel
The Holland Hotel
#4 of 14 in Jersey City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ramada Jersey City
Ramada Jersey City
#7 of 14 in Jersey City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City
Address: 455 Washington Blvd, Jersey City, NJ 07310
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Jersey City
#3 Business Hotel in Jersey City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jersey City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Jersey City is only ten miles and 20 minutes from (EWR) Newark Liberty International Airport. The hotel is just two blocks from the Pavonia/Newport PATH train station with easy access to Christopher Street in Greenwich Village, Tribeca and Soho in NYC. Take the PATH Train via Exchange Place one stop to the World Trade Center with easy access to New York Financial District and Wall Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel And Suites Jersey City
Doubletree Jersey City
Doubletree Hotel Jersey City
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing