We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place in Jersey!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Kenilworth Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kenilworth
Certificate of Excellence
Silver Spring, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best place in Jersey!!”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The room was both AMAZING and AFFORDABLE!!The receptionist,Claire was wonderful! Not only was she friendly you could tell she knew what she was doing.I would recommend this to anyone coming to Jersey.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M, Manager at The Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Best Place in New Jersey is quite the statement and thank you for being a valued guest of the New Kenilworth! I was happy to learn you enjoyed the products and services of The Kenilworth. We did a fantastic renovation and it is now being proven from great customers like you. We pride ourselves in providing a great new product partnered with genuine service and we hope to have you back soon. Thank you again for selecting The Kenilworth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    148
    56
    29
    26
See reviews for
161
97
39
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Came here due to flight cancellation on way to Scotland 3 wks ago. Staff were very helpful and patient even tho' they were undoubtedly overwhelmed by the unexpected guests. I had wonderful help from the time I called the hotel and spoke to both the night driver and the receptionist until I left the next day. The bed was comfortable, the night was quiet,the breakfast was fine and the staff unfailingly friendly. They gave me a late check-out and were pleasant even when I overslept my check-out time. The remodeled room was very clean. The only reason for 4 not 5 stores was the choking chemical odor on the steps and in the long corridor to my room down the long wing. Fortunately my room itself was odor-free. If I go threw Newark another time I would take an extra day to explore Kenilworth itself. Would stay here again if I could be guaranteed that intolerable smell would be gone

Room Tip: Avoid back corridor down steps
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M, Manager at The Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Greetings from America and thank you for being a valued guest of the New Kenilworth! Even though your flight plans changed, we are happy that we were included in your stay over.
I was happy to learn you enjoyed the products and services of The Kenilworth. We did a fantastic renovation and it is now being proven from great customers like you. We pride ourselves in providing a great new product partnered with genuine service and we hope to have you back soon. Thank you again for selecting The Kenilworth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I had no idea what the Kenilworth Inn was like when I did a "name your price" at Priceline and was given this as my hotel. Everything was wonderful from check in to check out. The desk staff was professional and friendly. Our newly renovated room was spacious and clean. The king sized bed had good quality linens and very comfortable pillows.
There was refrigerator microwave combination and a Keurig complete with K cups, etc... The room had a nice sofa, a large desk and a very large lat screen tv.
The bathroom was large and had a lot of space. It was immaculate. The fixtures were modern and the shower was one of the best I've ever had in a hotel. The towels were high quality and the complimentary toiletries were as well.
I have family in the area and will definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BostonSportsGirl11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M, Manager at The Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
New Jersey Greetings and thank you for being a valued guest of the New Kenilworth!
I was happy to learn you enjoyed the products and services of The Kenilworth. We did a fantastic renovation and it is now being proven from great customers like you. We pride ourselves in providing a great new product partnered with genuine service and we hope to have you back soon. Thank you again for selecting The Kenilworth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

At the last minute, we decided to get a room on our last stretch of a trip to Europe. We were exhausted and the hotel was more than perfect. The rooms were newly renovated so the decor was very modern and clean. The bathroom was immaculately clean and I think it was the best shower I've ever had! The best part was a shuttle service picked us up at the airport and dropped us off the next morning after we enjoyed a delicious continental breakfast! We were just wanting a shower and place to lay our heads and this Kenilworth went far beyond our expectations! I would highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie Russell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M, Manager at The Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Greetings and thank you for being a valued guest of the New Kenilworth!
I was happy to learn you enjoyed the products and services of The Kenilworth. We pride ourselves in providing a great new product partnered with genuine service and we hope to have you back soon. Thank you again for selecting The Kenilworth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The hotel rooms, after renovations, were excellent. We reserved/used approximately 10 rooms with minor complaints thereto. However, we did experience a minor theft in one of the rooms. The hotel promised to check into this matter. However, we have not received results of the inquiry. Other than that, the room upgrades are fabulous and efficient. Although the majority of our rooms were on the first floor, we felt safe. The staff at the front desk was very helpful and accommodating.

We booked the Arbor Room for our party. The room is lovely. Chef Miguel’s food was good. In addition, the Chef and his wait staff (Maya, Marie, Maria, Patricia & Danielle) were very attentive and on point throughout the event. However, there was a language issue with some of the waiters. The catering team (Diane and Joseph) was okay and effective.

We would come back and use the hotel for another event.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cornelia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M, Manager at The Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Greetings and thank you for being a valued guest of the New Kenilworth!
I was happy to learn you located your shoes and we are so glad you enjoyed the products and services of The Kenilworth. We pride ourselves in providing a great new product partnered with genuine service and we hope to have you back soon. Thank you again for selecting The Kenilworth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Hello Everyone, we had our granddaughter's sweet sixteen birthday party here on 7-5-2014. What a good time we had! Thanks to chef miguel and his staff. they went out of their way to make this a truly remarkable event for us. great decor, and great food selection for all ages that attended. our next party will difinate be at the Inn. We stayed over night in modern well appointed rooms, very helpful and friendly front desk staff.
Thanks again to Diane, catering coordiator and chef Miguel and his staff for a great event!!!

Room Tip: choose king size beds they are awesome!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank michael p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M, Manager at The Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Cheers from the new Kenilworth! We are so glad you enjoyed your function and we hope to host all your functions. I am so happy you shared your banquet comments on Trip Advisor and we wish many great birthdays in the future. From all of us here at The Kenilworth, Thank you and enjoy your summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Our flight couldn't take off due to bad weather and we were having trouble finding a place to stay. Then the friendly folks at Kenilworth rescued us. We were pleasantly surprised to find kitchen facilities (fridge, microwave, Keurig) in our room and the woman at the front desk told us where we could pick up some food - there's a huge A&P right next door! And the shuttle driver, Bob, was so cheerful when we had to return to the airport at 5:30 a.m. that it was hard not to smile about the experience. Thanks so much!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanadianSharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M, Manager at The Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Hello from New Jersey! I am so glad the cancellation of your flight ended in the excitement of The Kenilworth. We hope to have you back one day and we appreciate your taking time to share your positive experiences with the world. I will certainly let Bob know about your visit and we hope to see you again. Cheers! To our new friends in Canada! Have a great summer and please come see us if you are in the NJ/NYC area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenilworth
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Newark-Cranford
5.2 mi away
Grand Summit Hotel
Grand Summit Hotel
#1 of 1 in Summit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
4.1 mi away
Best Western Westfield Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark Airport
6.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport
6.4 mi away
Hilton Short Hills
Hilton Short Hills
#1 of 1 in Short Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kenilworth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kenilworth Hotel

Property: The Kenilworth Hotel
Address: 60 S 31st St, Kenilworth, NJ 07033-1302
Region: United States > New Jersey > Kenilworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kenilworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Kenilworth Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kenilworth is a beautifully designed boutique hotel set in bucolic Northern New Jersey, just a short distance to the action in New York City and close to Newark International airport. The Kenilworth's exceptional service, affordable rates, and convenient location make our hotel the perfect spot for business, vacations and special events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Kenilworth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenilworth Hotel Kenilworth
Kenilworth Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing