We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lakewood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2012

I am part of a Fire truck company and i stayed here a year ago and remembered from last time how great this place was. I called for reservations and from that point on its been nothing but awesome service. All of there help including the room service was excelent. i have stayed at over 500 hotels in that lsat 3 years and this hotel has had some of the best service ever.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brandon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (786)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

650 - 656 of 787 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2012 via mobile

Overall the hotel is great. We had a personal issue in one of our rooms and we told the red-haired lady at the front desk. She gave us a look of disgust and proceeded to tell many other patrons of the hotel what our issue was. It made for a very uncomfortable experience and the
Red-haired lady had no business discussing our personal business. If she was working when you go here, I wouldn't say much in front of her.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mitchy755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

my husband and myself stayed at the hilton the weekend of our wedding. We enjoyed our experience very much. the rooms where very neat and clean. My husband enjoyed the breakfast buffet they offered. All our guest were comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

My family and I had a great time at Point Pleasant...Mike Ramos and his team at Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood played a major part in making that possible. Their courtesy, hospitality attention to detail is why we value our Hilton Honors gold membership and will choose to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Lakewood every year when we visit the NJ shore. We give them 6 stars.

Sincerely,
Ed & Paulina Chan-Icasiano and Family

Room Tip: The upper floors are the best choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iauditor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

After a nightmare of an experience at White Pearl Hotel Seaside, we found The Hilton. It wasn't convenient to the beach but that didn't matter after the service we received. They were very professional, the room immaculate and the bed so comfortable we didn't wanna get out of it. Two popular steakhouses in the same parking lot, with a variety of restaurants close by and it was convenient to the Interstate. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAW420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

This is pretty much your standard Hilton Garden Inn. Clean, comfortable and just a nice place to stay. The breakfast is great with cooked to order eggs and omlettes and the little bar stays open until 2 A.M. Lots of restaurants etc real close by (Longhorn and Ruby Tuesday share the parking lot). We would come back again.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

I cannot say enough about this particular hotel. Being a Hilton Honors member my family has stayed at many Hilton owned hotels across the country..This one by far is the best. It is impeccably decorated, scrupulously clean, modern, updated and most importantly the customer service is amazing..Once again a personal thank you to both Camille and Karen as well as the rest of the staff. You are all professional, helpful, accommodating, friendly, knowledgeable about the area and most of all made us feel like royalty on both of our visits. Camille and Karen are so personable they make you feel like family. They are located so conveniently to both Seaside and Point Pleasant and surrounded by many restaurants and shopping. We love staying here! Thank you all again for an amazing stay and we will surely recommend you to all our family & friends that visit your area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakewood
0.5 mi away
Best Western Leisure Inn
3.1 mi away
Ramada Toms River
Ramada Toms River
#3 of 11 in Toms River
1,277 reviews
6.6 mi away
Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall
7.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River
6.5 mi away
Point Pleasant Manor
Point Pleasant Manor
#8 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood

Address: 1885 Highway 70, Lakewood, NJ 08701-7394
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Lakewood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lakewood
Price Range: £101 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood – conveniently located near Exit 88 of the Garden State Parkway on Route 70 – features an indoor pool, state-of-the-art fitness center, and 24-hour business center. Premier guest room amenities include 32” LCD TVs, generous work desks with ergonomic Herman Miller chairs, and self-adjusting beds. Enjoy a brand new Ruby Tuesday restaurant, LongHorn Steakhouse® and Starbucks® next door. Complimentary WiFi access is available throughout the hotel. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in (some exceptions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood Hotel Lakewood
Lakewood Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing