We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Make your trip to the shore memorable.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lakewood
Certificate of Excellence
Teaneck, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Make your trip to the shore memorable.”
Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

This is the place to stay on your trip to the NJ shore. Attention to customer satisfaction and courtesy is a priority. Property will pass white glove inspection. An indoor pool is an option in the evening and rainy days. Would rate higher than 5!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iauditor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Dear iauditor,

Wow! Thank you for this amazing review! We are thrilled that you had an excellent stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood and found our services, amenities, and staff to be exceptional. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Sincerely,
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    486
    178
    42
    20
    11
See reviews for
268
129
40
221
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
cranford, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Very convenient. Room did not smell good. Beds were very comfortable. Restaurants and shopping all around. Close to Garden State Parkway. Elevators were slow. Pool was small but clean. Close to shore points.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Nicholas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Dear Nicholas G,

Thank you for your great review of the Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We hope you choose to stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

We just returned from a 2 night stay at this Hilton property. It is pretty and clean. The pool area is well kept and the gym has Precor equipment. The staff is extremely nice and very helpful. We were greeted with smiles and given our Hilton Gold welcome bags.

Point Plesant beach was only 15 minutes away and right down RT. 70...very easy to get to!

My only complaint is that the dial comfort beds are not very comfortable. We informed the front desk and she thought that it might just be that they had to be replaced.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yankeegirl1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear Yankeegirl1012,

Thank you for the 5-star review! We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed all our great amenities and convenient location to Point Pleasant Beach. We hope you choose to stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunapee, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Great hotel and super service but that location is too close to highway and hard to access. Staff was great but breakfast is not included. Great access to the business center. There is a huge amount of road construction going on all around the Lakewood area business and some pressure has to be put on the government there to give more access to the public. Hotel people were apologetic but nothing they could do. Glad to have some peace and quiet inside the facility and it was nice and clean

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Favpers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear Favpers,

Thank you for the excellent review of your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay, but we apologize that the construction occurring around the property was an inconvenience. If guests are ever unsure of how to access the hotel, we encourage them to contact our knowledgeable staff. They will be able to give you accurate directions. Thank you again for the amazing review, and we hope you and your family choose to stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

The rooms and the pool and workout center were lovely and well-kept. The continental breakfast was expensive for what was offered, but I was too lazy to go elsewhere - driving in the area was tricky because there was a barrier in the middle of the road, so you could only turn in one direction. They offered free coffee and flavored water throughout the day, which was nice. There was ample parking.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anastatiar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Dear anastatiar,

Thank you for the wonderful review of the Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. We greatly appreciate your feedback and will take your comments into consideration. We hope you choose to stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

This is a great hotel. Accomodations were clean and comfortable. The staff was outstanding. Melissa was especially helpful and should be given a raise. Great location. We were stuck and needed a place to stay late at night. Melissa took the time to help us out when other hotels in the area were full and reluctant to do anything.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WilC45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Dear wcardon,

Thank you! All of us at the Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay! It makes us happy to know we were able to provide you with excellent accommodations and service when you arrived late at night. Thank you again for this amazing review, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrison, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2013

This is a nice hotel, in a nice area. The food is not all that good and over priced. Internet sub par. Clean rooms and bathrooms. Area has everything close. Next door to a Applebee's in walking distance. I would recommend everything but the breakfast. Way to over priced for the product delivered.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Marty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Dear Marty R,

Thank you for the great review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and accommodations, but we are disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied with our food options. Your comments will be shared with management and taken into consideration. Thanks again, and we hope you choose to stay with us in the future.

Sincerely,
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakewood
0.5 mi away
Best Western Leisure Inn
3.1 mi away
Ramada Toms River
Ramada Toms River
#3 of 11 in Toms River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,168 reviews
6.5 mi away
Point Pleasant Manor
Point Pleasant Manor
#6 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River
6.6 mi away
Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore
12.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
Address: 1885 Highway 70, Lakewood, NJ 08701-7394
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Lakewood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lakewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood – conveniently located near Exit 88 of the Garden State Parkway on Route 70 – features an indoor pool, state-of-the-art fitness center, and 24-hour business center. Premier guest room amenities include 32” LCD TVs, generous work desks with ergonomic Herman Miller chairs, and self-adjusting beds. Enjoy a brand new Ruby Tuesday restaurant, LongHorn Steakhouse® and Starbucks® next door. Complimentary WiFi access is available throughout the hotel. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in (some exceptions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood Hotel Lakewood
Lakewood Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing