We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Gem of a Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lakewood
Certificate of Excellence
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Gem of a Hotel”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I have used this hotel for several nights on a few occasions when there were problems or renovations at my home, not far away. The hotel is clean and 'no smoking' seems to be enforced. The little bar was very friendly on a recent visit

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank chefmlp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear chefmlp,

Thank you! We are so glad that you have continuously enjoyed staying with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood! Thank you for the wonderful 5-star review, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    486
    178
    42
    20
    11
See reviews for
268
129
40
221
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Trumbull, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Hotel room is not nice, breakfast buffet is not a buffet, food was terrible, sinks clogged, rooms run down, small pool, lots of noise. Called about hot water issue in shower.....never got a response and never got a follow up. I will never go back. Go elsewhere!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank carolynr62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The hotel property is, as noted, bright, clean, and convenient. Employees are very friendly and helpful. There is a Starbucks across the parking lot, a large Target about a mile down the road, and a Costco across the street. Convenient highway access. I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smrttraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear smrttraveler,

Thank you for the fantastic 5-star review! We are happy that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your accommodations, our convenient location, and found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We greatly appreciate your review, and we look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

In Lakewood to watch our son play minor league baseball and found a hidden gem in this hotel. Not only did the front office staff make us feel like we were in a 5 star resort hotel, but Christina went over and above to ensure our experience was so personal, we felt we were the reason they showed up to work that day. And that was the story everyday. Roomy hotel room, comfy bed, the breakfast downstairs gave it the feel of a nice restaurant you didn't have to travel to. Greeted with a smile with comments that show they remembered your prior conversations, just an overall from beginning to end.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danimaz724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear danimaz724,

Thank you for the 5-star review! We are thrilled that you and your family had an excellent stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood! The customer experience is our number one priority, and it is great to hear that our exceptional accommodations and outstanding staff made your stay so enjoyable. Thank you again for your review, and we hope you and your family stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salina, KS
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a couple of nights and enjoyed the spacious room as well as the pool and hot tub. Its in a good location and the staff was so very helpful. We booked using points but I did notice the rate was normally $189 a night which for Jersey Shore area and what you get with this hotel is good. They have infused water in the front desk area which is beautifully decorated. We did not take advantage of breakfast however. Would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Jess1979,

Thanks! We are very happy to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood! We greatly appreciate the 5-star review, and we are looking forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
161 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We loved our room, roomy and well appointed. The public areas were modern and well kept. Particularly impressed with the pool. Our granddaughter loved swimming there. The breakfast option(s) were pricey...Our only complaint

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manmap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Manmap,

Thank you for the wonderful review of your recent stay! We are glad that you and your family enjoyed the accommodations and our indoor pool! We greatly appreciate your feedback, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patchogue, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2014

i was from out of town when my car broke down.it was now 9:00pm and i needed a hotel to stay in.they were very help full and understanding of my situation.excellent accommodations and plenty of restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Craig B,

Thank you for this wonderful review! Even though your stay with us was under some stressful circumstances, we are glad we were able to make your visit a pleasurable one. We hope everything worked out with your car, and we hope you choose to stay with us in the future.

Sincerely,
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakewood
0.5 mi away
Best Western Leisure Inn
3.1 mi away
Ramada Toms River
Ramada Toms River
#3 of 11 in Toms River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,168 reviews
6.5 mi away
Point Pleasant Manor
Point Pleasant Manor
#6 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River
6.6 mi away
Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore
12.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
Address: 1885 Highway 70, Lakewood, NJ 08701-7394
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Lakewood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lakewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood – conveniently located near Exit 88 of the Garden State Parkway on Route 70 – features an indoor pool, state-of-the-art fitness center, and 24-hour business center. Premier guest room amenities include 32” LCD TVs, generous work desks with ergonomic Herman Miller chairs, and self-adjusting beds. Enjoy a brand new Ruby Tuesday restaurant, LongHorn Steakhouse® and Starbucks® next door. Complimentary WiFi access is available throughout the hotel. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in (some exceptions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood Hotel Lakewood
Lakewood Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing