We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in the area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lakewood
Certificate of Excellence
California
2 reviews
“Best hotel in the area”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This is a well-kept professionally managed property, with an average level of service amenities. It is not a full-service hotel, having only a breakfast restaurant, no concierge staff, etc.. Rooms are clean and well kept. I have tried other hotels in the area, and always return to this one.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank PeanutTree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear PeanutTree,

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are thrilled that you had an excellent stay and always return to the Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood when you are in the area. We greatly appreciate your review, and we all look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    510
    185
    50
    22
    11
See reviews for
286
138
40
232
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I enjoyed my stay. The beds were a little firm for my taste but the appearance of the hotel lobby and the rooms was to my satisfaction. The price of the hotel one night stay was outrageous. I spent around $330 taxes included for one night with 3 guests in the room. I did not take advantage of the pool or food in the hotel. All in all for the location and compared to other hotels in the area, I cannot complain.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Maiya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Maiya C,

Thank you for the wonderful review of your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood! We are glad you enjoyed your accommodations. We appreciate all your feedback, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed there for a wedding this Memorial day weekend. Staff displayed a genuine interest and was extremely attentive and helpful upon checking us in. This was especially good after a long day of crappy air travel delays. Standard indoor pool, but my 2 yr old loved it. It was convenient to some amenities near by, plus the onsite bar was a huge convenience. Price was more than I thought it would be, but that might have to do with the location (close to the NJ Shore) and being Memorial Day Weekend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Michael F,

Thank you for the 5-star review! We are thrilled that you and your family had an excellent stay with us and enjoyed the amenities we have to offer. We greatly appreciate your review, and we hope you choose to stay with us again the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Average at best. Room was ok, but slow internet (unless you pay for a faster speed) and a pretty lame "happy hour" - just crackers and Kraft singles with a few black olives. No complimentary breakfast as in other Hilton properties ($9.95 for a bowl of oatmeal).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Anthony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Anthony L,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood. It is disappointing to hear that you did not completely enjoy your stay. We appreciate your feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve the customer experience. Thank you again for your review, and we hope you choose to stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

When I reserved the room the morning of my arrival, I had requested a roll away bed for my daughter. The rollaway as written and emailed to me in my reservation. We arrived late at night and upon arrival I was informed that the hotel does not provide roll away beds for rooms that have two queen beds (even though it was written very clearly in my reservation that they would). I was shocked as I frequently stay at hotels and never had such a problem. I then requested a handicap accessible room or a junior suite which they told me were all booked for the night. Since I had no other options and was unwilling to look for another hotel so late at night, I had to drive my daughter to a friends house a half an hour away from the hotel (mind you, it was 1230 AM at this point) and put her to sleep over there. It was a terrible experience. Obviously the hotel is not family friendly and I would not recommend that anyone stay there with children.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft. Lauderdale, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a nice clean place to stay right off the highway with a couple of restaurants (Ruby Tuesday, Longhorn Steakhouse) within walking distance (practically adjacent) of the hotel. The rooms are quiet although the hotel is close to the highway.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Kathy C,

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are thrilled you had a great stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood and enjoyed your accommodations and convenient location. We greatly appreciate your review, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseland, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed here Sunday night, and the hotel was able to accommodate us considering it was the only hotel with some rooms left in the area. The staff was friendly and never once bothered us. The rooms were immaculate and the hotel area was five stars. There was breakfast in the morning from around 7 to 12, but I believe you had to pay for it (I could be wrong). There is an indoor pool and and a hot tub area near the lobby, lots of on-sight parking, vending and ice machines on the floors. The hotel is located right on route 70 near many restaurants and shops, and is close to the parkway, and about a 20-30 minute drive to the beach (seaside heights) There is a Ruby Tuesdays and a Longhorn in the same lot as the hotel, and right down the road there is a Christmas Tree Shop, a Dunkin Donuts, and some other places. If you're looking for a wonderfully clean and nice stay, look no further. This is one of the nicest hotels in the area! PS. beds are so comfy!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Stephanie S,

Wow! Thank you so much for this wonderful review! We are happy to hear that you found the Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood's accommodations, amenities, convenient location, and outstanding staff to fit all your needs perfectly. We greatly appreciate your review and your recommendation to other travelers. Thanks again, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakewood
0.5 mi away
Best Western Leisure Inn
3.1 mi away
Ramada Toms River
Ramada Toms River
#3 of 11 in Toms River
1,235 reviews
6.6 mi away
Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River
12.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall
6.5 mi away
Point Pleasant Manor
Point Pleasant Manor
#7 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
Address: 1885 Highway 70, Lakewood, NJ 08701-7394
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Lakewood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lakewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood – conveniently located near Exit 88 of the Garden State Parkway on Route 70 – features an indoor pool, state-of-the-art fitness center, and 24-hour business center. Premier guest room amenities include 32” LCD TVs, generous work desks with ergonomic Herman Miller chairs, and self-adjusting beds. Enjoy a brand new Ruby Tuesday restaurant, LongHorn Steakhouse® and Starbucks® next door. Complimentary WiFi access is available throughout the hotel. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in (some exceptions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood Hotel Lakewood
Lakewood Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing