We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We've stayed before and we'll stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lakewood
Certificate of Excellence
Verona, NJ, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We've stayed before and we'll stay again”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This is a fairly new hotel so all is expected to be in good working order and it was. It's apparent that this establishment is very well managed. In addition, every staff member we encountered was very pleasant and eager to please. To me this is an indication that they like their jobs and are likely treated well by their employer. This was our second trip to this HGI location and it will not be our last. I would recommend this location to anyone looking to stay in the Point Pleasant Beach or Brick NJ area. It's not too far from the beach and boating areas and it's worlds above any of the beach hotels/motels we have stayed at in the past.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Patricia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Patricia K,

Thank you! We are thrilled that you continually choose to stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood and always have a wonderful time. We greatly appreciate all your fantastic comments about the hotel and our staff, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    505
    183
    45
    21
    12
See reviews for
279
136
40
230
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fair Lawn, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Need a day away from the city where you can easily visit Point Pleasant or Seaside, then Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood is the place to be! Welcomed like royalty, with cookies, coffee and water, shopping, good eats and a dip in the pool is a stone's throwaway.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ellen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Ellen Z,

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are thrilled that we were able to provide you with a relaxing stay away from the city! We greatly appreciate your outstanding comments, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh NC, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I was here for my son's wedding, as well as wedding guests, family. Couldn't have been a nicer stay-staff very friendly and courteous. Coffee in the lobby was good!! Very pleasant experience, would definitely return. Beds super comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Kathleen F,

First of all, congratulations on your son's wedding! We are honored that you chose the Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood to accommodate your family and wedding guests. It is wonderful that everyone enjoyed their stay. We greatly appreciate your wonderful review, and we are sure you all had an absolutely fantastic wedding day. We hope you choose to stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montague, New Jersey, United States
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

My husband & I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights for my son's wedding. the rest of the family stayed here as well. The staff was great,the hotel very nice & the rooms were clean. They had a bar & breakfast on site--the breakfast was pricey & we wouldn't use this feature again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank KathyDermodyHartman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear KathyDermodyHartman,

First of all, congratulations on your son's wedding! What wonderful news! We are very happy that you chose the Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood to accommodate all of your family and friends for this special day. We greatly appreciate all of your amazing comments, and we hope you choose to stay with us again in the future!

Sincerely,
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Spent the weekend with family for a wedding. The rooms were nice, clean and well furnished. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. They had a cook to order breakfast option that had a wide variety of items that were all good. The lobby had some nice areas where we could congregate and spend time with each other in between events. Also had a nice outdoor area where we could sit and enjoy some family time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Linda M,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood! We are thrilled that you and your family had an excellent stay while in the area for a wedding. It is wonderful that everyone enjoyed their accommodations, all of our delicious breakfast options, and a lot of the amenities we have to offer. We greatly appreciate your wonderful comments, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed at this location for a large wedding party. It was a great host for accommodating our group's needs (i.e. Shuttle service back & forth from wedding location, large private open bar post-wedding & private breakfast event). Would highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Laura G,

Thank you for the 5-star review! We are thrilled you had an excellent stay with us after attending a wedding off-site. We are glad we could provide you and the rest of the wedding guests with exceptional accommodations and amenities. Thank you again for the wonderful review, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This is a well-kept professionally managed property, with an average level of service amenities. It is not a full-service hotel, having only a breakfast restaurant, no concierge staff, etc.. Rooms are clean and well kept. I have tried other hotels in the area, and always return to this one.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank PeanutTree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear PeanutTree,

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are thrilled that you had an excellent stay and always return to the Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood when you are in the area. We greatly appreciate your review, and we all look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakewood
0.5 mi away
Best Western Leisure Inn
3.1 mi away
Ramada Toms River
Ramada Toms River
#3 of 11 in Toms River
1,211 reviews
6.6 mi away
Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River
6.5 mi away
Point Pleasant Manor
Point Pleasant Manor
#8 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
151 reviews
12.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
Address: 1885 Highway 70, Lakewood, NJ 08701-7394
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Lakewood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lakewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood – conveniently located near Exit 88 of the Garden State Parkway on Route 70 – features an indoor pool, state-of-the-art fitness center, and 24-hour business center. Premier guest room amenities include 32” LCD TVs, generous work desks with ergonomic Herman Miller chairs, and self-adjusting beds. Enjoy a brand new Ruby Tuesday restaurant, LongHorn Steakhouse® and Starbucks® next door. Complimentary WiFi access is available throughout the hotel. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in (some exceptions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood Hotel Lakewood
Lakewood Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing