We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and confortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lakewood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Clean room, comfortable bed, a little noise from major hwy nearby, we had moved out of our home in Lakewood and needed to stay overnight before traveling to S.C. and it was a very convenient location for us. Probably the best hotel in Ocean County NJ

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Glenn C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Glenn C M,

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are happy to hear that you and your family had a great stay with us and enjoyed all of your accommodations. We greatly appreciate your review, and we wish you the best of luck in your move to South Carolina.

Sincerely,
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (802)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

465 - 471 of 802 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014

Wow! What a great hotel. I can't say enough about the staff, in particular, Melissa Shannon at the front desk area. We had traveled a distance for youth hockey and needed a place to call home for the night. That is exactly what we got. My son Jared, only 10 and very shy was quick to point out how nice and friendly the people were and how he liked Melissa. Maybe it's a crush or maybe he knows great attention to detail and service when he sees it as well even through a little boy's eyes. The hotel was extremely clean, well maintained and we had a 5 star perfect 10 stay. While all of Jared's teammates parents were complaining about their other hotel's problems, we let them know the next time we are down in the area, this needs to be the hotel without exception. If you need a place to call home, feel welcomed and enjoy top notch service and amenities along with a professional and friendly staff, do not go anywhere else. The Hilton Garden Inn is the one!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AlanO7772014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear AlanO7772014,

Thank you! We cannot thank you enough for the wonderful review of you and your son's recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood! We are thrilled that you both had a wonderful stay and Melissa was able to assist you with all your needs. Your review will be shared with Melissa and the rest of the staff as I am sure it will brighten their day. Thank you again, and we look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This hotel was excellent. From walking in the front doors to the level of hospitality, our expectations were extremely surpassed. We will definitely return and would highly recommend anyone in the area to stay here. The staff really made our stay that much better. Thanks!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Katie M,

Wow - thank you! What a wonderful review! We are very happy to hear that you had an outstanding stay with us and plan to return soon. We greatly appreciate your review and your recommendation to other travelers, and we look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

First time staying at Hilton Garden just walking in you could tell that the stay was going to be a pleasant experience . Friendly staff, beautiful room, clean, bathroom clean, set up for wi fi and easy to access charging station.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Barbara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Barbara E,

Thank you! We are very happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood and enjoyed your accommodations and our fantastic staff! Thank you again for the wonderful review, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Rooms are huge nice and quiet even by the main route and convenient for my 2 favorite restaurants. The Hotel staff where very helpful and friendly. Rooms where cleaned on a daily basis and if not requested.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Chris C,

Thank you for the 5-star review! It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, our convenient location, and our exceptional staff. Thank you again for your review, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We spent the first half of our vacation in New York City. The hotel there was old, very cramped and not at all what we were expecting. This is an outstanding hotel. We will be staying here again on our next trip to New Jersey.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Steven H,

Thank you for the wonderful 5-star review! We are thrilled that you completely enjoyed your stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood, and we look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I don't stay at hotels very often so I'm no expert at reviewing them, but the Hilton Garden Inn in Lakewood had the three C's: Comfortable, Convenient and Clean. One thing about this hotel is that you can tell they put money back into the hotel. The place is spotless, the landscaping is flawless and the staff hard-working and eager to help. They were even cleaning the building there during our stay which shows they pay attention to detail.

The room was great, had almost everything we needed except two things. They only had decaf K-cups in the room and the fan in the bathroom didn't work. (Rm 221) To be honest, I got coffee downstairs in the morning anyway and no one minded the fan.

I even pretended I was Anthony Melchiorri and looked for things wrong with the room/hotel and I just couldn't find anything to complain about.

Checking in and out was a breeze.

I would definitely stay at this hotel again if I go back to Jersey. I was very satisfied with my stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff6543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Jeff6543,

Wow - thank you for your outstanding review! We are very happy to hear that you found the Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood comfortable, convenient, and clean. We work hard to maintain a spotlessly clean facility, and it is wonderful to hear that our hard work has been paying off. Thank you again for the wonderful review, and we look forward to your next stay!

Sincerely,
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakewood
3.1 mi away
Ramada Toms River
Ramada Toms River
#3 of 11 in Toms River
1,297 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Leisure Inn
6.6 mi away
Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12 mi away
Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall
15 mi away
Radisson Hotel Freehold
23.4 mi away
Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood

Address: 1885 Highway 70, Lakewood, NJ 08701-7394
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Lakewood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lakewood
Price Range: £94 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood – conveniently located near Exit 88 of the Garden State Parkway on Route 70 – features an indoor pool, state-of-the-art fitness center, and 24-hour business center. Premier guest room amenities include 32” LCD TVs, generous work desks with ergonomic Herman Miller chairs, and self-adjusting beds. Enjoy a brand new Ruby Tuesday restaurant, LongHorn Steakhouse® and Starbucks® next door. Complimentary WiFi access is available throughout the hotel. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in (some exceptions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood Hotel Lakewood
Lakewood Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing