We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They make you feel like your HOME !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lakewood
Certificate of Excellence
Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina
Level Contributor
140 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“They make you feel like your HOME !!!”
Reviewed 1 July 2009

My wife & I stayed at this property once before, and we loved it then, well its gotten better, faster checkin and friendly service which can't be beat. We arrived to see our friends desk clerks Karen & James who remembered us from our previous stay in Feb.
We had trouble booking on the Hilton website, so I called the Hotel direct, and believe it or not the Manager answered the phone and made my reservations very quickly and told me which nights were quieter for our relaxing stay..Breakfast was very good and the property was spotless..I highly reccommend this Hilton property which is about 7 miles from the beach and boardwalk of Seaside Heights.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rprichied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    498
    180
    43
    20
    11
See reviews for
274
130
40
227
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
florida
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2009

I wanted to take the time to comment on "THE BEST HOTEL STAY WE HAVE EVER EXPERIENCED"!!! Our trip started off very bumpey from Florida. We had a 7 hour delay, no car rental waiting for us as planned, so we were exhausted when arriving at the Hilton Garden in Lakewood, NJ. Upon arriving we were greeted by the friendliest front desk staff I have ever met in all my years of traveling, both for pleasure and business.My family (all ten of us), were totally entertained by Karen, Nancy and Camilla. They were very professional, personable and a true comedy team. We arrived in the area to attend a family wedding, however, the other 4 nights we were looking for restaurants to continue the celebration. Karen made suggestions and went as far to book us reservations at each and every one of them every night with printed directions to follow. What service! On the third night we had trouble getting our tv to work in our suite, so when I called the front desk they said they would send someone right up to correct the problem. Two minutes later someone was knocking on the door saying"TV repairman", we opened the door to find Karen from the front desk with a baseball hat on. SHE HAD OUR TV WORKING IN 30 SECS. Again, what service. Camilla keep the bar opened at night so we could all get together. They always had a smile on their faces and extended themselves way beyond the norm. We will always have very fond memories of the Hilton Garden and their staff and plan to return in the Fall for yet another Family wedding. We can't wait to spend another 4 days at your Hotel.
Thanks to ALL... The K Family

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onthego62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2009

I stay at this hotel aprox. every two weeks. Always a perfect, superb experience. Far better than anything else in the area. Super friendly staff at front desk

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hoffman23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2009

We stayed one night while we were visiting friends in the area. The room was very clean and there was a fridge and a microwave which we used even though we only stayed for one night! The front desk staff was extremely helpful and provided detailed directions to some local food stores. The hotel was very cosy and quiet despite the location. We will stay here again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMGan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
1 review
Reviewed 13 February 2009

This Hotel is one of the friendliest places I have ever visited. The moment I approached the front desk, I felt welcomed. I have done alot of traveling over the years and would highly recommed the Hilton Garden to my friends and family. I went in for a tour of the hotel because I have alot of family visiting the area and I wanted a nice place for them to stay. The tour was very informative and I left there with a smile on my face and a homemade cookie in my hand. The staff of the Hilton Garden Inn are very gracious and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingnewjersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilkes Barre
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2009

I have stayed at this property twice in two weeks...let me review both stays:

Stay 1:
Three nights, great experience. The hotel is brand new in a big box store area outside of Asbury Park where I was working on an assignment for work. My wife traveled with me and stayed at the hotel and worked on her own assignments. It worked out great as we had a two room suite for the first two nights...we extended for a third night and they could not accomodate us so we downgraded to a one room due to availability. We arrived to a great hilton honors goodie bag and a fun room with alot of space. The bed was a bit firm, but again, new. My wife and I spent alot of time in the business center, the best part of these Garden Inns. There was also a pool which was nice, but we didn't use it. It is on the same walkway as a Ruby Tuesday, Starbucks and Longhorns Steak house. That made food very easy for my wife, who was stranded with no car. We also got the Longhorns room service every night! So good (but pricey at $90 for two!). Overall, a pleasing experience for a jersey off ramp.

Stay 2:

OK, a few days later I make a one night reservation for an emergency meeting to firm up business plans. We show up at the hotel and we need to check in ASAP as I need to drop my wife and luggage to get to a meeting. I check in, as usual...but on my way out the door the woman at the desk YELLS "One Minute MR X!!!!". It seems my credit card didn't work on swipe due to fraud...so, being my only card for business, I say "I need to get moving, can we deal with this later, Ill pay with cash?". She, in front of a good dozen people in the lobby and my wife with a cart full of luggage and a card for the door in her hand, tells me that they cannot give me the room for the night due to my credit problems!!!! After I was recognized by the four women at the desk as a long term business customer. I ask, in front of a crowd, to allow us to check in with cash so I can get to my meeting and I am DENIED ENTRY even though I reserved with a card. So my wife stays behind and spends TWO HOURS dealing with the issue of getting the card ironed out and finally getting a family member to fax another card from our home. This was a humiliating experience where once there is a problem, the people at the desk became hostile and aggressive. I will not stay here again due to this embarrassment. In fact, I went the next night to the Colts Neck Inn and made a one month long term stay agreement in response! So avoid this seemingly nice property...they even held back the goodie bag this time due to the issue. To take the cake, the people started being nice again...but only once they got a load of my work credentials from my distraught wife!!!!

  • Liked — Business Center
  • Disliked — Desk Staff Humiliation
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank strtofdrms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2009

This hotel is brand spanking new and is in a very convenient location close to many major highways, restaurants, and stores. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful.

The suites are definitely worth the extra few dollars, so upgrade if you can. We also greatly appreciated the special gifts given to Hilton Honors members.

We love Hilton Garden Inns, and I can truly say this is one of the best we've experienced.

  • Liked — Everything.
  • Disliked — Buffet breakfast a bit overpriced.
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank JMSC-92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerseyGirl166, Marketing Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood, responded to this review, 14 January 2009
The management of the Hilton Garden Inn of Lakewood would like to thank you for your kind words. Since we opened our doors in September 2008, we have been very gratified by the positive response of our guests. As you noted, we are located right off of the Garden State Parkway at Exit 88. We are also pleased to have a new Ruby Tuesday Restaurant, new LongHorn Steakhouse and a new Starbucks right next door. We hope that you will return soon, and we pledge to continue to provide you with the best in service and hospitality!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakewood
0.5 mi away
Best Western Leisure Inn
3.1 mi away
Ramada Toms River
Ramada Toms River
#3 of 11 in Toms River
1,184 reviews
6.6 mi away
Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River
6.5 mi away
Point Pleasant Manor
Point Pleasant Manor
#7 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
150 reviews
12.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
Address: 1885 Highway 70, Lakewood, NJ 08701-7394
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Lakewood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lakewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood – conveniently located near Exit 88 of the Garden State Parkway on Route 70 – features an indoor pool, state-of-the-art fitness center, and 24-hour business center. Premier guest room amenities include 32” LCD TVs, generous work desks with ergonomic Herman Miller chairs, and self-adjusting beds. Enjoy a brand new Ruby Tuesday restaurant, LongHorn Steakhouse® and Starbucks® next door. Complimentary WiFi access is available throughout the hotel. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in (some exceptions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood Hotel Lakewood
Lakewood Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing