We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Giuseppe's Ristorante & Pizza Bar

Giuseppe's Ristorante & Pizza Bar
Ranked #35 of 45 Restaurants in Lambertville
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Lambertville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

Their Nonna pie is the best. Thin crust with a delicious sauce. Their cheese steaks are awesome, on a seeded toasted bun. Great location in Lambertville, plenty of room to eat inside and have a spot in the back for more private parties. They have a nice countertop facing the street, great place to sit and watch the crowds walk by. Always do take out and they never take longer than 15 minutes.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    21
    3
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

It was a beautiful Mother's day. I wanted to walk around and get a bite eat. I didn't think it would be a big deal, but none of the restaurants would seat us without a reservation. I live nearby and was going to go home until We decided to give it one more try. We walked in (the 4 of us.) husband and daughters and looked around and ordered a pizza a salad and meatball sandwich. Perfect ! nothing fancy but absolutely delicious. We are Italian and very picky when it comes to sauce and bread and meatballs! They passed the test. We will go back with confidence now and order anything from the menu knowing it will be delicious. The sweets looked amazing. One of them was catching my eye but we were stuffed. : (. Blueberry tart with Meyer lemon creme! My god that sounded good.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mamap1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne, NJ
Level Contributor
75 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

We stopped by there to get a quick piece of pizza which was so delicious that we were back the next day for more. The place is spotless, the prices perfect and the staff very accommodating.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank NJJoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington Crossing, PA
Level Contributor
296 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“JUST A GREAT PLACE”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

Cant go wrong here. Great location on Bridge Street Lambertville. Pizza is delicious...same folks have been running the place for over 20 years and they know how to do it.
Friendly atmosphere good food what more could you want.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank rivernan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington Township, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brrrrr ....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

Reminded us of this quaint little pizza shop in downtown Anchorage Alaska - not so much for the food, but for the subarctic temperatures in the dining room!

Food was really very good - we had an everything pizza, a salad and the mussels - all really very good. Good, attentive service, very accommodating when we asked to dine in the back room (in the hopes it would be a little warmer - it wasn't!)

We would dine here again in the spring or summer - when it warms up a little.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank K and R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Giuseppe's Ristorante & Pizza Bar also viewed

 

Been to Giuseppe's Ristorante & Pizza Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing