We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Gourmet Coffee in Town”

Lambertville Trading Company
Ranked #21 of 45 Restaurants in Lambertville
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Cash Only, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Lambertvillle Trading Company, aka LTC, is a family owned coffee bar and specialty foods store. You will enjoy choosing from any of our five daily brews or specialty drinks, along with a selection of bagels, muffins, pastries and cookies. Browse our selection of fine bone china mugs, coffee and tea ware, gourmet food products, chocolates and confections. Custom gift baskets are available year round.
Hillsborough & Villas NJ
Level Contributor
181 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Best Gourmet Coffee in Town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

This is an old style coffee shop that serves a wide variety of delicious drinks. Was in the area and stopped in for a cup of espresso. Was immediately greeted by a barista named Rebecca, who was smiling, cheerful and extraordinarily pleasant. She is one of the best servers around.They make coffee drinks by grinding, hand tamping and individual brewing. It tastes far better than the espresso drinks made completely by machine at the national chains. The coffee was fresh and robust. An excellent experience overall.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank capemaytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    15
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
264 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Very Expensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

I can only rationalize their very over priced cakes, muffins and other items made elseware as a few customers paying the rent. This is a small place with a couple of tables selling coffee, tea and items you would have with coffee and tea. They sell mugs, chips, take home coffee beans and tea bags. They sell a lot of stuff and it's all over priced.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weehawken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best hot chocolate in the world”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

This is a really cool coffee shop located in the heart of Lambertville. Has great coffee, but for me, the real star is the LTC hot chocolate. Their mix of spices is really fabulous -- no matter what the weather, I always make time for a cup when I am in town. They have tasty cookies and pastries and stuff you can't find anywhere else.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisandCarlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lambertville
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My "go-to" coffee shop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

As a local i visit this coffee shop nearly everyday. They have great coffee, tons of tasty European candy (salt licorice is my favorite!), and they make their ice-coffee with coffee ice-cubes (which is the best way to do it!). Also the staff are really personable and friendly, making my husband and i feel super welcome.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Flashlights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
60 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

had a very good cup of coffee. nice little place, centrally located. lots of chatkes (mugs, etc. ). friendly staff.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank stuffedcabbage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lambertville Trading Company also viewed

 
Lambertville, NJ
Lambertville, NJ
 

Been to Lambertville Trading Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing