We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Umm, Umm good.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rick's - CLOSED

Rick's
Price range: US$0 - US$22
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
151 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Umm, Umm good.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

The eatery is small. The 1st floor of a row home has been converted into a restaurant. Seating is tight.

We ordered off of the chalkboard/specials of the day. I had a chopped salad. If you like Miracle Whip, you'll luv this salad. If you are like me & like Hellmann's, you won't like this salad. My hubby had the soup of the day. It was not too salty; just right.

I had the butternut squash ravioli. They were pan-seared & served over a bed of roasted/caramelized vegetables. My hubby ordered the Beef Stroganoff. We both enjoyed our entrees. For dessert, we shared the lemon meringue pie. It was delish.

Everything is home-made; from scratch. And, it's BYO. If you don't mind being seated close to other patrons, go & enjoy!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mtaylorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    44
    20
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Hope, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best Italian food in Lambertville”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

This is one of our regular places that we have enjoyed every few months for the last few years. Best food, best service! The specials are always interesting and eclectic. You will not be disappointed. Small and cozy where everyone is friendly!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Audrey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great family Italian Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

This past July we were visiting friends in Lambertville. Decided on Rick's.
The place is small but very friendly service. The food was great. Immediately they served the bread and white bean dip, it was delicious. The specials of the day were written on a big chalkboard on the wall. The servings were big. It tasted home made! Felt like grandma was in the kitchen serving food not only good but good for you!
Highly recommend this place for a delicious satisfying Italian meal!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bigedwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Never disappointed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

Great atmosphere! Very friendly, family run. Unique menu and all fantastic. Squash ravioli is incredible. Lasagna was perfect. BYOB. One of our favorites.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumneytown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
115 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“What a Treat!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

We have been to this BYOB several times for dinner, this time to celebrate a birthday. One of us invariably orders the pasta with meat sauce while I usually choose one of the specials, this time it was the pan roasted scallops over mashed potatoes. One of the four in our party requested a modified version of the scallops, accomodated with a smile! Both versions were delicious. The lobster roll appetizer was superb, imaginative and chock-full of lobster meat. The meat balls with the pasta were flavorful, moist, and more than generous in size and quantity. Even the deserts are of exceptional quality, fresh and decadent. The servers here are warm, friendly, and efficient. Our server had a smile on her face whenever she came to our table, so pleasant and refreshing.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bretseahorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing