We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly clean homey comfortable place to stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lambertville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bridge Street House
Ranked #1 of 3 Lambertville B&B and Inns
florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Friendly clean homey comfortable place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here aug 2014. The place is immaculate. The room was beautiful. The towels were were wonderful. The lobby had coffee, tea, water, fruit and real cream. The porch out front is great for people watching. Its real close to everythng. U can walk everywhr. I wuld definetly stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridaIrishgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
30
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend getaway. Carol was very helpful and friendly. She went out of her way to help my husband plan this surprise trip for me. The rooms are clean and updated. It's an old house with character, but it definitely has a modern look. The location is great - walkable to tons of restaurants within Lamberville and New Hope. There are books to read in the common area, along with coffee/tea and snacks. This is a guesthouse, so don't expect breakfast, but there are many great options close by.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank txtravel05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

My Husband and I only stayed 1 night on Saturday, and we loved it..Carol greeted us and gave us a tour of the Inn and every room is gorgeous..We stayed in the suite which had a King bed & flat screen TV...Everything is walkable...The place is Very clean...We will be back in October..Our room is already booked...Carol is so helpful and makes you feel like family without being one bit intrusive..haha..You know how some B&B's can be..This was fabulous & I actually hate letting the cat out of the bag because we want to make sure there is always a room for us..lol..Every room is unique in it's own way...Carol is a great decorator...Trish the housekeeper was so sweet too!!! Lambertville is my home away from home...Don't forget to walk to Bell's Tavern for dinner & drinks!!! The food is incredible & save room for the famous bread pudding...I DON'T EVEN LIKE BREAD PUDDING but this is in a class of it's own!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guitarjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

This inn opened around June of 2014. We found the room comfortable, clean, and nicely designed.
You can tell that when the rooms were designed with a lot of thought. Nice artwork in the room
Innkeeper is very FREINDLY and the town is a short walk. Dozens of restaurants within walking distance.
New Hope, Pa is a 10 minute walk.
Breakfast is coffee, Biscotti and fresh fruit.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mwalchak2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

The weekend of June 6th my husband and I were looking for a place to stay over the weekend at one of our favorite towns Lambertville, NJ and couldn't find a place since we waited until the last moment. A friend suggested the Bridge Street House and I am so happy she did. The accommodations were great and the keepers were so friendly and hospitable. I understand its newly owned and renovated but from the decor, cleanliness and comfort I had one of the most restful and comfortable weekend. I would recommend the accommodations.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Betancourt E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lambertville
0.1 mi away
The Lambertville House Hotel
The Lambertville House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Lambertville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lambertville Station Inn
Lambertville Station Inn
#1 of 2 in Lambertville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
2.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites - New Hope
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village
8.9 mi away
Courtyard Ewing Princeton
9.5 mi away
The Temperance House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridge Street House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridge Street House

Property: Bridge Street House
Address: 75 Bridge Street, Lambertville, NJ 08530
Region: United States > New Jersey > Lambertville
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Lambertville
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
UNDER NEW OWNER! Art Gallery within Boutique Hotel. Sitting room with fireplace, art, sculptures and cable Tv. Four uniquely designed gallery-style guestrooms with furnishings by Restoration Hardware and West Elm. Beautiful paintings by local artists in each room, plush brand new beds with cotton linens and all the essentials needed to make Bridge Street House your home away from home. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing