We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lambertvill House Honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Lambertville House Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lambertville
Huntingdon Valley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lambertvill House Honeymoon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

Again Lambertville House was the perfect choice. This time for a weekend honeymoon for our son and his bride! The staff could not have been more kind or thoughtful, They sent a special welcome to the couple on arrival and champagne and strawberries during their stay.
As this is our families' favorite spot in Lambertville it was again,the perfect choice. The rooms with jacuzzi, and balcony are romantic. Of course all of New Hope and Lambertville are just outside.
Add the bar and restaurant, and it makes this a complete, romantic, convenient destination.

Room Tip: Just ask, they will give you their best available!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    69
    24
    10
    12
See reviews for
15
149
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

I recently stayed here with a friend for less than 12 hours and while the room was very nice it was definitely not worth what we paid. We were only there for five minutes to check in and then to sleep much later that night and the common area and the room were both very nice. The bathroom was large as was the jetted tub/shower combo. The bed was too hard for my taste but I slept just fine considering how tired I was. My only complaint is the price because I just don't see how they can justify their rates. I'd be happy to go back because the room was nice but I won't pay that much in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beaner0500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2013

This is our 6th time back here. We booked an overnight stay from May, 2nd to May 3rd for our anniversary in he king balcony courtyard view suite. As always this place never disappoints. Very friendly front desk and staff. Guests services are quick to accommodate your needs such as more pillows and ice or anything if needed. The room is always spotless and beautifully decorated. I love the beds and down pillows. We have eaten here at the Left Bank Bistro every time, whether it be for breakfast, lunch or dinner and have never been disappointed. This trip we had dinner there and the Martinis were great. The hummus was the best I have ever had. My husband ordered the smoked salmon BLT which was ridiculously delish. They had so much salmon on it we could have made two more sandwiches out of it. I ordered the scallops with basmati rice and roasted veggies. The freshest day boat scallops EVER and cooked to perfection. The rice and veggies were outstanding as well. I'm looking forward to our next trip back here.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RFosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yardley, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

My wife and I have been coming here I believe for 15 years. I was surprised at how much it has changed over the years. The front desk person at check-in was rude. The housekeeper sat in the closet on the third floor (next to the elevator) talking extremely load on a cell phone for about an hour an half. (echoed through the hall) The Jacuzzi needs replacing. To top it off, the room across the hall was having a party that night. We will try it one more time due to the fact we have had such good experiences in the past there. Hopefully they will address these issues.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Milhollen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westchester County New York
Level Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

Excellent service at the front desk. Attentive greeting and answered all questions and went out of their way to be helpful. Terrific accommodations-clean, neat, romantic. Terrific location in the middle of Lambertville and in walking distance to many shops, restaurants, and attractions. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cortlandtcruise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
150 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2013 via mobile

The Lambertville House hotel is nicely situated in the centre of the picturesque town of Lambertville. This is a small hotel ( think old coaching inn). There is a small lobby accessible from both the car park and the main Street. Check in was pleasant enough. I was on business and so it was nice to be away from the usual mass offerings of the chain hotels. The room is on the smallish side but furnished in nice old wood furniture. There is good wireless WiFi throughout the hotel. The bathroom is small but sports a jaccusi (if you are into that kind of thing). The hotel has limited facilities. There is a very cosy bar/restaurant (the food is acceptable but nothing special). Most disappointing is the breakfast offering which is served in a basement room. Fortunately being in the town centre there is plenty of alternatives around. The hotel does not have a gym but does provide you with free access to a local gym about 10 minutes walk away. For the US this is a decent place. If you are coming from Europe or Asia it may be a little short compared to its price.

Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Abdul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belle Mead, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2013

We were the lucky recipients of The Lambertville House's very generious support of the Princeton Chamber of Commerce via winning an auction item of a voucher for the hotel last summer. I decided to save the certificate for a special occasion, which was our 25th anniversary this past weekend. What a blast we had!! From the very pleasant check in experience to the wonderful suite with fireplace (very welcome on such a cold, snowy night!!) to the lovely, spacious room with a double jacuzzi to the delicous dinner at Left Bank LIbations, the in house dining space, and then breakfast the next day, it was all top notch in quality and service. Plus, the hotel provides free parking, a very nice touch. I hope you will consider going to The Lambertville House Hotel for your next special or other occasion. We had so much fun walking around Lambertville and New Hope, shopping in the stores, but there are so many other things to do in the area that we are sure you will feel very clever, as we did, that you chose this hotel in this location.

Room Tip: Especiallly in cold weeather, be sure to stipulate if you would like a gas fireplace or not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lambertville
0.1 mi away
Lambertville Station Inn
Lambertville Station Inn
#1 of 2 in Lambertville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
4.7 mi away
Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village
2.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites - New Hope
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
The Temperance House Inn
9.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Newtown
0.8 mi away
Chimney Hill Estate & Ol' Barn Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lambertville House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lambertville House Hotel

Property: The Lambertville House Hotel
Address: 32 Bridge St, Lambertville, NJ 08530-2138
Region: United States > New Jersey > Lambertville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lambertville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lambertville House Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lambertville House Hotel, listed on the National Registry of Historic Places, has been host to discerning guests since 1812. Located near the banks of the Delaware River in Lambertville, New Jersey and walking distance to New Hope, Pennsylvania, the Lambertville House Hotel offers easy access to spectacular restaurants, distinctive shopping and vibrant culture. Easily accessible from New York and Philadelphia, the Lambertville House blends the beauty of an era gone by with elegant modern conveniences. Each of our luxury hotel rooms has its own unique amenities and distinctively classic touches. All guestrooms have jetted tubs and both high-speed and wireless Internet access. Most guestrooms also have gas fireplaces and some have private balconies. The Lounge at the Lambertville House is an intimate restaurant and lounge with outdoor seating available in warm weather. The Lounge at the Lambertville House is "the" meeting spot in town with a wide selection of fine wines and cocktails served in a relaxed and intimate setting. "Dish" catering is at your service in the kitchen offering small plates with big flavor and a focus on fine cheese and charcuterie. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. The Conference Center with its natural lighting, start-of-the-art Audio Visual and gourmet catering services is the perfect location for a business meeting or special event. Trendy gift shops are located right onsite. Lambertville is an antique lover's mecca with distinctive and unique shops for browsing and shopping. Fine art and eclectic galleries are located throughout Lambertville as well as in neighboring New Hope, PA. All are within walking distance of the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you to our beautiful hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Lambertville House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inns Lambertville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing