We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Lambertville House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$1,396
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown(Yardley)(Great Value!)
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
126
84
30
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
126
84
30
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastcarriage housecharming hotelyogurtjetted tubon site parkingthe main streetfront porchacross the bridgegas fireplacecorner roomup to dateeasy walkking bedlarge bathroomhotel barpricey side
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 265 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Again Lambertville House was the perfect choice. This time for a weekend honeymoon for our son and his bride! The staff could not have been more kind or thoughtful, They sent a special welcome to the couple on arrival and champagne and strawberries during their stay.
As this is our families' favorite spot in Lambertville it was again,the perfect choice. The rooms with jacuzzi, and balcony are romantic. Of course all of New Hope and Lambertville are just outside.
Add the bar and restaurant, and it makes this a complete, romantic, convenient destination.

Room Tip: Just ask, they will give you their best available!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

I recently stayed here with a friend for less than 12 hours and while the room was very nice it was definitely not worth what we paid. We were only there for five minutes to check in and then to sleep much later that night and the common area and the room were both very nice. The bathroom was large as was the jetted tub/shower combo. The bed was too hard for my taste but I slept just fine considering how tired I was. My only complaint is the price because I just don't see how they can justify their rates. I'd be happy to go back because the room was nice but I won't pay that much in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

This is our 6th time back here. We booked an overnight stay from May, 2nd to May 3rd for our anniversary in he king balcony courtyard view suite. As always this place never disappoints. Very friendly front desk and staff. Guests services are quick to accommodate your needs such as more pillows and ice or anything if needed. The room is always spotless and beautifully decorated. I love the beds and down pillows. We have eaten here at the Left Bank Bistro every time, whether it be for breakfast, lunch or dinner and have never been disappointed. This trip we had dinner there and the Martinis were great. The hummus was the best I have ever had. My husband ordered the smoked salmon BLT which was ridiculously delish. They had so much salmon on it we could have made two more sandwiches out of it. I ordered the scallops with basmati rice and roasted veggies. The freshest day boat scallops EVER and cooked to perfection. The rice and veggies were outstanding as well. I'm looking forward to our next trip back here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RFosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

My wife and I have been coming here I believe for 15 years. I was surprised at how much it has changed over the years. The front desk person at check-in was rude. The housekeeper sat in the closet on the third floor (next to the elevator) talking extremely load on a cell phone for about an hour an half. (echoed through the hall) The Jacuzzi needs replacing. To top it off, the room across the hall was having a party that night. We will try it one more time due to the fact we have had such good experiences in the past there. Hopefully they will address these issues.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Milhollen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Excellent service at the front desk. Attentive greeting and answered all questions and went out of their way to be helpful. Terrific accommodations-clean, neat, romantic. Terrific location in the middle of Lambertville and in walking distance to many shops, restaurants, and attractions. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cortlandtcruise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews