We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“By The River”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Lambertville House Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lambertville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Just walking through this hotel you feel the history of this place. The dining room with it's outside area is a great spot to have your linch along the canal and abandoned railroad tracks. I had the fish soup *good) and the lobster roll (too much lettuce and mayo). My wife had the fish Taco which she enjoyed. A little pricey, but the service was good and the ambience pleasant.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank jeremy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014

Spent a few days exploring the Lambertville/New Hope area and the Lambertville House Hotel was a great choice; centrally located, charming, welcoming staff, great second floor room in the back of the hotel with a veranda for breakfast.

Room Tip: Second floor room in the back courtyard was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JHTraveler64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

The staff allowed us to check in early which was greatly appreciated. The ceilings are low and the room smelled very damp. They did have a dehumidifier going but I couldn't get past the smell.
I think the rooms need a bit of updating. The beds were a bit lumpy squeaky and could use replacing. The bathrooms were updated and fine. The breakfast was light, no eggs or bacon. We were forced to stay here due to the hotel across the way being fully booked for a wedding. We paid a lot to stay there due to the wedding season so I had high expectations. I wouldn't stay here again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lmr05006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Very charming hotel, very clean and wonderful service. Just a walk over the bridge to New Hope and in the heart of Lambertville. Great outdoor patio to hang out and have coffee or an evening cocktail. Would go back for the night again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We recently overnighted in Lambertville, New Jersey to see a performance at the Bucks County Playhouse, across the river in New Hope, Pennsylvania. If you are a walker, you can take a lovely walk across the bridge from New Jersey to Pennsylvania. The hotel was built in approximately 1812 and is a lovely, modern renovation. Our room was a large queen bedded room, with a sitting area and a gas fireplace. The bathroom was huge with a jacuzzi tub. Two bottles of water were complimentary, free wifi and the bed was very comfortable. Expanded continental breakfast was included in the price; we came down for it in the middle of the seating, and it was more than adequate, with items being replenished as needed. If you are looking for a hot, cooked to order breakfast, then this may not be for you, but included was a variety of bottled juices, excellent coffee, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, granola, fruit and delicious coffee cake and other choices. If I had one criticism it would be that some muffins or breakfast breads be substituted for the coffee cake. Other than that it was more than sufficient in terms of variety and quantity for my husband and myself.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuzyQu15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The history of this building makes it an interesting place to stay. We stayed in the Luxury Queen suite with balcony and spent many hours simply sitting on the balcony with a glass of wine watching the crowds stroll by. The location of this hotel was perfect for us - less crowd than downtown New Hope but with easy accessibility to everything. The staff was helpful when needed. The breakfast was more robust than your typical continental breakfast. We will certainly be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank AJNJ44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I liked almost everything about this place...from the price I paid (in relativity to the other stays downtown) to the continental breakfast.

Upon arriving in town I called the hotel to see where to park...they informed me they had spots on premise. The lady from the front desk met me in the parking lot with a tag and the bellhop grabbed out bags...and this is before even stepping foot inside.

Inside, the place was nice...smelled nice, fresh apples on the desk.

The room was on the 3rd floor, and we took the stairs, which were easy to navigate and had nice art on the wall. The room itself was nice, with a queen sized bed, a chair by the fireplace and a large jetted bathtub. Coffee and bottled water were free.

The bed slept nice and we really didn't need much outside of that provided. The next morning we had their continental breakfast, which was also nice (and plentiful).

And to top it all off, they let me stay parked in the lot even after I checked out, so we could walk around the town a bit.

My only complaint, and it's a small one, is that we couldn't really get WIFI in our room...I mean, we could, but it was one of those 'stand on your head, stick your tongue out and touch the ceiling with one hand' type of things.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Damon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lambertville
4.7 mi away
Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village
0.1 mi away
Lambertville Station Inn
Lambertville Station Inn
#1 of 2 in Lambertville
135 reviews
2.2 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites New Hope-Lambertville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
The Brick Hotel
The Brick Hotel
#3 of 3 in Newtown
105 reviews
0.7 mi away
Chimney Hill Estate & Ol' Barn Inn
0.4 mi away
Logan Inn
Logan Inn
#6 of 19 in New Hope
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lambertville House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lambertville House Hotel

Address: 32 Bridge St, Lambertville, NJ 08530-2138
Region: United States > New Jersey > Lambertville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lambertville
Price Range: £152 - £259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lambertville House Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lambertville House Hotel, listed on the National Registry of Historic Places, has been host to discerning guests since 1812. Located near the banks of the Delaware River in Lambertville, New Jersey and walking distance to New Hope, Pennsylvania, the Lambertville House Hotel offers easy access to spectacular restaurants, distinctive shopping and vibrant culture. Easily accessible from New York and Philadelphia, the Lambertville House blends the beauty of an era gone by with elegant modern conveniences. Each of our luxury hotel rooms has its own unique amenities and distinctively classic touches. All guestrooms have jetted tubs and both high-speed and wireless Internet access. Most guestrooms also have gas fireplaces and some have private balconies. The Lounge at the Lambertville House is an intimate restaurant and lounge with outdoor seating available in warm weather. The Lounge at the Lambertville House is "the" meeting spot in town with a wide selection of fine wines and cocktails served in a relaxed and intimate setting. "Dish" catering is at your service in the kitchen offering small plates with big flavor and a focus on fine cheese and charcuterie. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. The Conference Center with its natural lighting, start-of-the-art Audio Visual and gourmet catering services is the perfect location for a business meeting or special event. Trendy gift shops are located right onsite. Lambertville is an antique lover's mecca with distinctive and unique shops for browsing and shopping. Fine art and eclectic galleries are located throughout Lambertville as well as in neighboring New Hope, PA. All are within walking distance of the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you to our beautiful hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your The Lambertville House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inns Lambertville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing