We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Back in Time.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of DeAnna's Restaurant

DeAnna's Restaurant
Ranked #22 of 45 Restaurants in Lambertville
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Langhorne, Pa
Level Contributor
57 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Back in Time.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

We were in Lambertville for a Grand Opening of a friend of mines second location. We went to DeAnna's because of a recommendation from one of the other guests at the opening. What a great place! It was like going back to the 1950's. The bar room was still in the 50's. The food was great, homemade pasta. The dessert was gelato made at the restaurant. The place was great and the food was really good. We will return again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RLBHarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    34
    23
    21
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wall, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Had a fabulous time here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

My wife and I spend a few nights in Lambertville every year for her birthday and this was the first time we had visited DeAnna"s. It was highly recommended by Craig at The Chocolate Box. We like to sit at the bar for cocktails prior to going to our table and Russell, the bartender was very professional and accommodating. While we were there, another couple came in and sat at the bar and after striking up a conversation with them, we found out that they were there for a birthday dinner as well. To make a long story short, the four of us ended up having dinner together and having a fabulous time. Our waitress was Julie who was very congenial, attentive, and fun! Everyone was very happy with their food. We have found a new place to dine in Lambertville and we have also found two new friends!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ray D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtown, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Stepping back in time - in a good way.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

We really enjoyed this restaurant. Visited three times. The ambiance takes me back to the type bar/restaurant my husband and I loved to frequent where people talked to each other at the bar while sipping Martinis and fine wine, sampling oysters and shrimp! The tables are intimate and candle lit, the decor sooo interesting and ever changing, food is excellent and creative, live background music is really in the background and just jazzy or funky enough. Took friends there on our last visit and all were very happy! Highly recommend.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ringoes, New Jersey
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Meh!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Wanted so much to like this place....but unfortunately didn't turn out that way....Yes a very chic bar and great ambience but the food is less than average....Had very salty blue cheese salad and some tasteless Sicilian meatloaf....in yes...very watery red sauce....and not cheap......would not recommend....

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Fitedoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
45 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A great disappointment!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

We wanted to go out with friends for a casual Saturday night meal and chose DeAnna's having all had good experiences years before. What a disappointment! We sat outside on the sloping patio, and although our waitress was friendly but harried, it took forever for just our appetizers to come out. When they did, everything was doused with dressing... not only the salads, but the grilled eggplant as well which was overloaded with balsamic vinegar. It was all you tasted. Then, we waited another eternity for our meals to come out and although my bronzino was cooked well-- although flavorless and needed salt and pepper -- everyone's else who had pasta had to deal with way too much oil in their dishes. They also served us house salads with our meals. Would've been nice to tell us that salads came with those before we ordered salads for appetizers! It was a 21/2 hour dinner - mostly spent waiting for our food. Will not return. Too bad. It used to be good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed DeAnna's Restaurant also viewed

Lambertville, NJ
 
Lambertville, NJ
 

Been to DeAnna's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing