We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little disappointed”

Runners Seafood Restaurant and Market
Ranked #8 of 26 Restaurants in Lavallette
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Fort Lauderdale
Level Contributor
92 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A little disappointed”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

While waiting to get into our summer rental we always try a different restaurant for lunch. This year we decided to try Runners. The service was good, but the food just ok. I would have thought for a seafood market that the food would have been tastier. Our shrimp, flounder, fish tacos were over cooked and just not very good. Family members have had dinner there and love the food. Maybe we just hit an off day.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank travelingal49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    14
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dover, New Jersey
Level Contributor
53 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very nice...”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stopped by with some friends after a day at the beach, had never been here before but decided to give it a dry. The menu had something for everyone, from clam strips to stuffed shrimp. The soups were delightful we tried all 3. The service was a little slow but the food made it worth the wait. To end it all the chocolate cake was perfect. The prices were a little high but again the food made it worth it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
1,160 reviews
364 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2,397 helpful votes
“Great Fish Market with Superior Service”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stopped by late with some friends to pick up fish for dinner. The live lobsters and shrimp were excellent, and the service was superior. We needed additional food and the staff was so unbelievably helpful in directing us to where we could get additional necessities at such a later hour...five star service!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luvs2TravelAnywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanaque
Level Contributor
92 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Awesome, so fresh”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

This little place was AWESOME!! The best seafood I've had in a long time. It is bring your own and get there early so u don't have to wait. We got the broiled combo with tilapia, scallops and shrimp. It was delicious. Wow scallops the best I ever had. We also shared a special that night Lobster ravioli with spinach and a crab cream sauce Yummy! Can't wait to go back. Oh also if you want to just pick up fresh seafood and cook yourself they have that too. Also BYOB. Another wonderful thing.

Helpful?
Thank gopher69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fish market is perfect!”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Went to runners yesterday to get fish for dinner for 6. The fish was amazing. The people working behind the counter were extremely helpful and the prices were great. I would definitely recommend if you're in the area.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank MO526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Runners Seafood Restaurant and Market also viewed

 
Toms River, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Runners Seafood Restaurant and Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing