We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Customer Service”
Review of Palace of Asia

Palace of Asia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Poor Customer Service”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

On my recent visit to Princeton, New Jersey last week to visit with family, I had dinner at this restaurant. We were shown our table by a cheerful hostess. The food was good but the service by the wait staff was very poor. Although there seemed to be more waiters than guests on that day and at that hour, it took what seemed like ages for the waiter to get our food, drinks and check. We were also unsettled by the loud squabbling amongst the waiters by the kitchen area. Our dining experience could have been more peaceful and enjoyable had the wait staff made an effort to be professional and courteous towards the guests.
I, for one, will not be visiting this restaurant during my next visit to the area.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gita V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    30
    16
    3
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lawrenceville, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Consistently positive experience”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

One of our favorite local restaurants. We have a 10-year-old. Its actually his top pick. We've never had to wait, but they are always pretty busy. Great décor, service and food.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travel_RB-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrenceville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great dining Experience!”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

This is a lovely restaurant with excellent service, delicious food and good service. The ambience is calm and the decor is attractive. The buffet is wonderful and a good value. I would highly recommend this dining experience.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopewell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
78 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Elegant dining room, food is good”
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We went as a family to have an Indian meal and ordered the Chicken Tikka Masala, Lamb Biryani and Chicken Karahi with Naan and a wheat bread. All the dishes were delicious. The interior of the restaurant is very elegant and the ambient sound level was subdued and comfortable for conversation. A very enjoyable meal.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginkleberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

Everything was literally awesome. Don't miss their appetizers. This is fine dining but less expensive when compared to other fine dining restaurants around.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sreeharsha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Palace of Asia also viewed

 
Lawrenceville, NJ
Lawrenceville, NJ
 

Been to Palace of Asia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing